Help at our organic mini-farm near El Bolsón, Argentina / Chacra organica 15 km de El Bolsón

Country

Argentinien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 294 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    City: El Bolson
    Province: Rio Negro
    Type of property: organic farm / Chacra orgánica
    Size (ha): 7.3
    Crops: sheep, chickens, bees, vegetables, fruit trees
    We speak: English, Spanish
    Description: We are looking for a responsible volunteer to carry out assorted farm work, including occasionally operating a chainsaw and a weed-whacker. In particular, if you know how to operate and maintain a chainsaw (moto sierra), we'll be eager to have you with us any time of the year. As well, we could use help with house work, translation from English to Spanish, and website development. This is not a commercial farm, but an effort to achieve a certain degree of food self-sufficiency. We prefer someone who is very good with his/her hands. We only have room for ONE volunteer at a time.
    Descripcion: Estamos buscando un voluntario responsable para llevar a cabo trabajos surtidos de granja , incluyendo ocasionalmente operar una moto sierra y una moto guadaña. En particular, si sabes cómo operar y mantener una moto sierra, estaremos ansiosos de tenerte con nosotros en cualquier momento del año. También, podríamos utilizar la ayuda con el trabajo de la casa, la traducción del inglés al español, y el desarrollo del sitio Web. Esto no es una granja comercial, sino un esfuerzo para alcanzar un cierto grado de autosuficiencia alimentaria. Preferimos a alguien que sea muy bueno con sus manos. Sólo tenemos espacio para un SOLO voluntario a la vez.

    The farm is strikingly beautiful, in a rural area 15 km north of the town of El Bolsón. There is a bus service to town three times a day. If you are a conscientious person, like clean air, eating some organic foods, hiking, canoeing, or beautiful vistas, you might enjoy staying with us for a while.

    Es una finca hermosa, en una zona rural a 15 km al norte de El Bolsón. Hay un servicio de autobús a la ciudad tres veces al día. Si sos es una persona de conciencia que sepa apreciar el aire limpio, algunos alimentos orgánicos, senderismo, o hermosas vistas, puedas disfrutar de su estancia con nosotros por un tiempo.

    Accommodation: A beautiful, separate, apartment with all facilities, including internet access, phone, woodstove and electric heater, private bathroom, hot water, full kitchen, gas stove, washing machine, refrigerator, linen, fantastic view. No TV and no smoking inside the apartment.
    Alojamiento: un apartamento hermoso, separado, con todas las instalaciones, incluyendo acceso a Internet, teléfono, calentador eléctrico, estufa de leña, lavadora, baño privado, agua caliente, cocina completa, cocina de gas, nevera, ropa de cama, fantástica vista. No hay televisión y no se permite fumar dentro del apartamento.

    Food: We buy or provide food for volunteers of the same high quality we ourselves eat and occasionally share meals. But generally the volunteer will prepare it at his/her own apartment.
    Comida: Compramos o proporcionamos alimentos para voluntarios de la misma alta calidad que nosotros mismos comemos y ocasionalmente compartimos las comidas. Por general, el voluntario preparará la comida en su propio apartamento.

    We are: A retired couple (a high school paraprofessional and a former university professor) who moved to Argentina from the USA 9 years ago.
    Somos: una pareja jubilada (un para-profesional de secundaria y un ex profesor universitario) que se mudó a Argentina desde los Estados Unidos hace 9 años.

    When to come: Anytime, for a minimum of ONE MONTH.
    Cuándo venir: en cualquier momento; mínima estadía: 30 DÍAS.

    Additional comments: 1. Language is not a barrier--we will consider someone who does not speak a word of English or Spanish. 2. Access by foot to many hiking trails.
    Comentarios adicionales: 1. El idioma no es una barrera--vamos a considerar a alguien que ni habla una palabra de inglés ni de castellano. 2. Acceso a pie a muchas rutas de senderismo.

    Children: No. Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate children.
    Niños: No. Desafortunadamente, no podemos acomodar a los niños.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers would learn about organic farming and animal husbandry, and get a chance to hike, ski, canoe, in an exceptionally beautiful area.
    Los visitantes aprendían algunas cosas sobre la agricultura ecológica y la ganadería, y tendrán la oportunidad de caminar, esquiar, y hacer rafting en una zona excepcionalmente hermosa.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with farm tasks and some chores around the house. Optional: Website development and translation of articles from English to other languages. An expert in operating and maintaining a chainsaw is our top priority.
    Ayuda con las tareas de la granja y algunas tareas alrededor de la casa. Opcional: desarrollo de páginas web y traducción de inglés a otros idiomas. Un experto en la operación y mantenimiento de una moto sierra es nuestra máxima prioridad.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Self-contained, beautiful, separate, apartment with all modern facilities.
    Uno departamento autónomo, hermoso, con todas las instalaciones modernas.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is plenty to do here on your time off! Sit and enjoy the beauty and the quiet. Walk out the door and head to the mountains and refugios. We are a few minutes walk to a small river and swimming hole. El Bolson is an interesting town, full of things to do and of course the famous art feria three times a week. We go to town two to three times a week and we can always make arrangements for volunteers to come along. We have a bus that is nearby, but you need to walk a bit to get to it, so it's much easier to come with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week / 25 horas a la semana

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 841585366912