Help with renovating an old house in Pierrecourt, Upper Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I was born in Australia and have lived throughout Europe. I speak German and Spanish and I am learning French. Language exchanges are very welcome. My husband lives in Brussels and visits every few weeks. We bought this house a few years ago and are now Brexit refugees and Europeans. We are trying to lead better lives and work towards calm. The forest helps.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a musician and have guitars and drums here. Live music and jamming can always happen.
    I have an interest in Ashtanga Yoga and have an advanced teaching certificate. Daily yoga is fun. We have gym equipment, including treadmill, rowing machine, weights and boxing.
    I am a Vegan and non drinker - might have a beer sometimes lol. I love to share healthy cooking.

    I am also able to share my building DIY skills.
    We have a dog and a cat.

    The house in the forest and there are many walks to go on. We are about 10 mins drive from the local village.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Still here still working - need garden help urgently and or help with handyman stuff etc

    Hi. We are in the middle of renovating an old house in North West France. Both the house and garden are in need of love and lots of work. We need help in the gardens organising vegetable plots, digging, planting, weeding etc. We also need help with the brambles and general garden work.

    We would like to build a chicken house to accommodate 4 - 6 chickens.

    The house will have on going projects. At present we are gearing up to demolish some out buildings and rebuild a boundary brick wall. This wall will be the foundation of a new covered outdoor BBQ area with decking. We are also laying waste plumbing for a new bathroom. The house is built from wood and clay which is in disrepair and needs rendering with a lime plaster mix. Inside the house needs everything from painting to insulating......never a dull moment.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on the time of year the main house can house 1-3 extra people. However there are a few other buildings on the property and in summer these might represent 'clamping fun' for the right person(s).

    We have a hot water shower and toilet situated in a small block 50 metres from the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Its amazing here. We are on the edge of the forest of Eu. The birds sing. The forest is constantly changing colour. Things grow, things die back, things grow again. There is a chain of ponds close by called the Bresle. We swim there when its warm enough.
    Our dog is the most amazing large loving Labradoodle. His name is Schmetterling. Schmetti loves a cuddle.

    Forest life is quite cold in the winter. But it can be nice for contemplation.
    It is basic life here at present. Feed the animals. Chop the wood. Light the fire. Cook. Exercise. Work on the house and garden. Study. Watch Netflix.

    *️️*️️*️️this work away is very lo-fi and should only be considered if you are able to handle the start up phase of a long term project*️️*️️*️️
    ok - so that was a few years ago and now we have hot water - amazing.............

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 838177668537