Gardening, pets and some renovation help near Foix, South France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 34 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The Chateau is our second home requiring constant ongoing repairs & renovations. All of which take lots of time & effort, especially as I myself am a perfectionist, due to my father’s commitment “if you are going to do a job, do it properly or not at all”.
    So I take great pride in my own work & achievements. The Ariege region & it’s neighbouring Aude are stunning, with a multitude of free nature activities, along with lots of history, culture & all necessary amenities one requires. We are a 10 minute drive from local supermarkets & 20 minutes drive to the nearest large town & main line train station. Summers are hot, Spring & Autumn variable, with snow sometimes during the winter, due to our close proximity to the Pyrenees mountains & local ski stations. As it is our second home, we are sometimes absent (but only 1 hour away), so are looking for self motivated, good decision making. think outside the box (when necessary) individuals, who are happy with &/or without our company.

    Due to the location you would need your own transport. We are a mature positive, hard working, animal loving, intelligent couple, with a good sense of humour, who enjoy the company of others & especially learning about other people’s lives, cultures, cuisine etc. We have led a very varied & enriched life for which we are grateful & now we would like the help of some younger, stronger individuals to help us with the varied tasks at the chateau, which is a private residence (not a business).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer your own private apartment within the chateau, located in an area of natural beauty, with many wonderful places to explore within the two surrounding areas of the Ariege & the Aude. The help is varied & rewarding. I personally have discovered many new skills & learnt an incredible amount this past year. We would really like to do tasks alongside & share these experiences with like minded Individuals. We both could help with those wishing to learn English & we also both speak passable French, and I Catalan too.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd like help with gardening as there are four main large areas. The park above & below the chateau, the parking/entrance area & the cottage garden. The help involves weeding, pruning, removal of ivy & tree roots, cutting trees & branches, mowing the lawns on sit on mower. This is gardening and maintenance and at the moment more a case of removal, than planting, although open to vegetable & herb garden planting in the future, when the rest is under some kind of easy maintenance control.
    We also would like help with various other rainy day tasks like painting, sanding & varnishing shutters & windows (there are a lot of these), cleaning, clearing various out houses etc.
    There is also the possible tasks of feeding the horses, cats, fish & rabbit, but not currently necessary.
    We have all the tools needed to make the tasks as easy as possible, but man or woman power is what we are lacking. You will need to be fit, healthy & strong of mind, body & spirit. I know this as I have been doing all these tasks myself mostly alone the past year, as my Husband had an accident.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak fluent English & good Catalan & French. I would like to improve on my Catalan & French & would love to learn Italian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large 1 bedroom apartment within the ground floor of the chateau. Recently renovated. It has a large double fully furnished bedroom, separate toilet, bathroom with shower, wash hand basin, washing machine & clothes dryer. Large kitchen/dining/lounge area with wood burning stove, gas oven & hob, fridge/freezer. There is no internet connection, but previous occupant used mobile with no problems.
    We prefer to offer food for you to prepare & cook, but very happy on occasions to share meals as & when it suits both parties.
    We have found that private & personal space is as important as company & companionship. And for this reason have renovated the apartment to make this possible. We have high standards of cleanliness & hygiene, so would expect it to be left in the same state as when moved into.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As I have explained above we have high standards and are good at communicating what we would like, good listeners too, like to hear others thoughts & ideas on any projects, happy to do things with or leave you to your own devices, so fairly flexible too. We like to avoid any misunderstandings, so communication is key to us, to ensure we can all live in a positive, happy & harmonious environment, whether that be for a week or longer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have plenty of space to park a Campervan & an exterior toilet & shower in our workshop.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 837181391335