Be a companion to our Mum near the cultural Almeria city, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    583

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Karen a 50 year old mum to two girls, my partner Paul and I work in the family business and are fairly busy individuals. My mother, Josie is just 80 and we live in a stunning place to visit. We are situated in Almeria, Spain, a rural location yet only 5 minutes by car to the white pueblo of Lubrin. A friendly little market village.

    My mother who is 81 years old would like a companion to share some memories and make some new ones. She has reduced mobility, a sharp sense of humour and was once a very lively lady who loved nothing but dancing and hosting friends for supper! My mother still enjoys company and chats and scrabble and getting to the village to enjoy a coffee on the plaza. She has a walking stick and moves a lot slower these days. We are looking for someone, perhaps a mature lady who will spend a couple of hours a day with her. Mum lives just below our home in a detached villa in a pretty valley, we have no public transport so if you drive this is better. There are Spanish classes each Friday morning that you can attend if this is something that you have always wanted to learn?

    Please contact me if this is something that you feel you could help with?

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This location gives the traveller the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful corner of Spain, 40 minutes to the beautiful coastline of Mojacar/Garrucha. Buses go daily to Almeria city a cultural delight, Spanish classes are available in the village with a friendly group. Make new friends and enjoy the rustic culture of Almeria!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Accommodation is offered in return for some companionship, a little cooking - not every day, a little tidying around, although mum is pretty on top of this, driving and accompanying to the doctors when needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room and family bathroom in a beautiful villa.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Looking for a caring, compassionate and patient individual who will enjoy living in this type of environment in exchange for a little help and companionship.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 836841954376