Come experience life on our beautiful island in British Columbia, Canada.

Country

Kanada

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    343

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a family of four living on Bowen Island, BC, Canada. We have a 4 year old daughter and a brand new baby boy, and we’d like to host someone who can offer child care. Bowen Island is a beautiful island just a 20 minute ferry ride from Vancouver. If you enjoy the outdoors and love to live surrounded by nature, Bowen is the spot for you. Bowen has a small town community with friendly people. You’ll always find a helping hand. It’s safe and quite easy to get around. There are many hiking trails and lovey beaches everywhere. If you’re looking for a quiet spot away from big cities, Bowen Island is the perfect place for you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We’re an Indian family. Mostly communicate in English, but know Hindi and Bengali as well, so if language is something that interests you, we may be a good fit. Learning about Indian food and our culture may also be a point of interest.
    Our home is in a small island community but we have people from all over the world who live here, with so many wonderful life experiences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We’re looking for mostly child care help for a 4 year old. Playing and helping with their general chores. Some light meal prep, mostly for the child will be helpful. Babysitting while we get work done. Having a drivers liscense is a great advantage.
    Some chores and organizing around the house will also be needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Hindi, Bengali

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayer will have their own private bedroom, with a bathroom just beside the bedroom. Bedroom has a queen bed and lots of closet space. The room is in our main house. We have a large property and gated garden.
    Workawayer will have access to kitchen and main living space. All meals can be with the family but you’re welcome to keep, cook and eat whatever you prefer. There are no restrictions as to what you can cook and eat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There’s lots to explore on Bowen Island. Hiking and beaches. Bowen Island is a 20 minute ferry ride to the mainland. There are lots of public transit options in Vancouver. You can catch a 15 minute bus ride into downtown Vancouver. You can bike almost anywhere in Vancouver. You can take the sky train to lots of places in lower mainland Vancouver. There are shuttles that you can take to the ski slopes as well.
    My family and I are enjoy the quiet nature of our home and community. We require people to be respectful of the nature around us. No smoking is a must in this forest environment.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 835844652724