Join our family and help with DIY projects or creative play in the rural beauty of the bear county Bloke, Slovenia

Country

Slowenien

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family of three, Luka (45), Vedra (42) & Zora (2,5). Recently we sold our city apartment and moved to a beautiful rural part of Slovenia known for great air, beautiful woods, gorgeous landscapes dotted with horses and cattle...and of course bears :)
    We are a family which moves around a lot, we love to travel, be it on the road or sea. Vedra used to travel as a workawayer, Luka is a sailboat captain, Zora is a gipsy :D
    We love our new community and surroundings, however, there are parts of our house we would like to change and would really enjoy some help with that... the construction (mostly in woodwork) and the little creative projects in the garden...and house possibly.
    We would also like Zora to be exposed to other languages as she is a sponge right now, and welcome also longer term volunteers who would be interested in playing with her for a couple of hours a day.
    As we are quite outgoing, there are often people around our house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a Slovene/Croatian family, warm and friendly and have many stories behind us. We can give travel suggestions for both Croatia and Slovenia. Vedra can teach you yoga if that is something you enjoy, Luka is a sailor and fanatic freeride skier.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We primarily need help in August and September 2021 with tearing down some wooden walls and construction connected to that.

    Also long term (at least 2 months) volunteers are welcome for creative play with Zora who is a very funny kid.

    But we are also happy to receive volunteers with creative ideas for the garden and house.

    For 4-5 hours of your help a day we offer food and lodging.

    We also take couples.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your private room and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is only 50 minutes away from the center of Ljubljana. At 30 minutes or less by car are:
    the famous Postojna cave, bear watching tour, Križna cave (explore it by boat), Cerknisko lake.
    We are in horse county and there are horse riding options just a 5 minute walk away and you can swim in Blosko lake just 15 minute walk away.
    You can use our bikes to explore the beautiful wild surroundings.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The wifi is good. You have your own room to use at your will.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park next to our parker van just across the street from our house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 833277336637