Hilf mit Instandhaltungsarbeit auf unserem Land in Murcia, Spanien

Country

Spanien

Bisher 162 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The house and grounds of a lovingly renovated Cortijo are slowly falling into disrepair and need some loving care and attention, there is just a bit too much work for too few hands. Originally conceived as a "wellness retreat" the property has been suffering since the euro-zone crash from fiscal turbulence and changing times. We're looking for eager volunteers to help us get the place looking like it should. Need grounds work on the "huerta" (apples, quince, almonds, olives, walnuts, grapes), painting and protecting fabric of the building, terraces and walls maintaining, soft and hard landscaping, all sorts of "farming" and maintenance related activities.

    The property is located in a unique and tranquil location, surrounded by early Iberian settlements dating back thousands of years. Its nestled in the eastern foothills of the Segura mountains and national park, (although the roads to get there are quite convoluted!) and perfect for walking, mountain biking (its what its there for) and other outdoor pursuits... We're keen mountain bikers and cyclists, so plenty of opportunity for those volunteers who like that sort of thing.

    LOCATION UPDATE: several volunteers have been in touch, most don't seem to understand "remote", so a clarification. We are beyond comfortable walking distance to any bar or disco. We do not go to the ones that do exist in the small villages or clusters of small houses that are in the local area (not because we're xenophobes, but because the Spanish have a different body clock to us northern europeans!). The nearest sizeable town of any significance is 50km away, We are not served by buses or taxis. You will need your own transport or you will need to be happy to stay "on premises" and travel to the towns as and when we do, or be prepared to make your own travel arrangements. We like being in such a tranquil location, and as a result we live a very peaceful existence. Thanks

    UPDATE: We often get requests from "workawayers" with dietary requirements. Sorry but we cannot host any guests that have any dietary requirements, and we include vegetarianism as a dietary requirement. Sorry about that...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    A big house and grounds that needs care and attention.
    The property needs care and attention after its initial completion several years ago. The grounds and terraces need attention, walls rebuilding, house painting etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large converted cortijo. Remote location, no neighbours. Perfect for walking, biking, nature etc. Set in UNESCO reserve area (874) and close to national and regional nature reserves.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The accommodation was designed to be "prestige": most bedrooms (8) have en- suite bathroom, although this is still a remote and isolated location, so expectations need to be in context. (Please see note regarding our location)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 832672781374