Join our family and help with our kids during the day in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 145 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We would love for someone to join our family and help with the children and light housework. There is loads of free time to travel around and see the country. We would hope someone would stay a MINIMUM STAY 3 TO 4 MONTHS as this would be better for the children and their routine.

    We mainly need help with the kids and light house work.

    We welcome the assistance more for helping with the children and around the house,light house work, such as washing up breakfast plates after the breakfast (when feeding kids), after playing with toys to tidy away toys, help mother hang up washing, if washing there to be hung up, to help mother doing this. Sweep floor after breakfast and dinner if you are the one feeding the children. We would expect someone to help us, not to do this things all the time, but to see that they need to be done, when you are in the home and not to sit back and watch the mummy doing it all. Also we will all be using the rest room, so this will also need to be cleaned by the adults in the home. Shower etc, after use.

    Lady will have the benefit of living in a very happy, friendly, relaxed environment. Plenty of time for recreational or educational pursuits. We would encourage workaway person to become part of our unit for the duration of the stay. We are quite happy to discuss any questions you may have. We will try to facilitate you in every way we can.

    Where I live Lucan, Co.Dublin, Ireland
    Location type near Dublin City
    Number of children 4 (Ages 4, 5, 7 and 8 years)

    We would like the person to be part of our family for as long as they stay so food is no problem.

    Please mail if interested, we look forward to hear from you

    Gerardine

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will do our best to help the Workawayer integrate with our family life. They would be part of our family, learn the Irish culture. Learn from the children. Only 15min from Dublin city so all the amenities that Dublin has to offer.

    We have a bike that the workawayer can use.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Someone who has experience with small children this is a MUST you must be able to interact well with children be able to play with them, READING books, putting kids to bed, helping with housework.

    1). We need help collecting kids from school every day. About 2 to 3 mornings a week. In the morning (on school days) helping get children ready for school and out the door - Helping dress them, making sure they eat breakfast, walking them to school. Alba goes in the buggy.


    2). During the afternoon we require help with minding the kids (they finish school around 14:30, this may include collecting them, depending on requirements), helping them with homework, maybe going for a walk or a cycle with them, etc. During periods of Covid restrictions we will require that the volunteer take charge of the household while both parents are working help kids tidy playroom if they have been in there.

    3). Cook dinner 2 or 3 nights a week, be able to cook. Light housework (sweeping floor, tidy after breakfast and dinner).

    4). General housework could include washing/folding clothes, cleaning the kitchen after meals and other normal day to day housework.

    5). When you are partaking in any meal in the house, you will be expected to help in preparation and clean-up

    6). Getting kids dressed for bed and helping put them to bed some evenings.

    7). We limit phones around the children we don't mind anyone using them in there own time but not so much around the kids.

    We would need help some mornings a week as my husband works nights, so would need someone responsible enough to get kids ready for school and take them to school while I am working. 2-3 mornings a week.

    PLEASE NOTE:
    NOT looking for any couples or family volunteers.

    Very important!!!! Please make sure that you are comfortable around young children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteer will have following provided by us, without charge

    *️️️️️️️️️Have a bedroom to themselves, You will have to share a bathroom with the rest of the family, but there are more than one.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ WiFi internet
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Bed linen and towels
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Washing facilities for clothing
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ All meals while you are in the house -(Packed lunches for personal day trips should be organized separately, not provided)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️We are reasonably flexible when it comes to food, however, we are not vegetarian/vegan and if you are then you will have to be flexible with us. We do not cater for fad eating/celebrity diets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus to Dublin, Loads of sites and things to do in the city, small village close to us, loads of walks and parks, shopping centres and coffee shops.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 831436229984