Leben in Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 437 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Jeffrey and Michelle are a franco-american couple (both fluent in both languages) living in a restored 13th century millhouse on 4 hectares (10 acres) of land about 100 meters from the Arros River with their dog, cat and two horses. This is extreme rural France. If you like a quiet life with plenty of greenery and practically no neighbors, this is for you. If you need nightlife and excitement, it is not. Which is not to say we don't have a lot of fun and many interesting friends. There are frequent social gatherings and varied activities.

    The small town of Marciac (pop 1,200) is 5 kilometers away. It has two or three cafes, three or four restaurants, a cinema and a few small shops. There is no public transportation. We are quite happy to lend you our bicycles or give you a lift into town. To come here you would travel to Tarbes where we would meet you at Tarbes train station or Tarbes/Lourdes airport.

    Of course the above description was written before the covid pandemic. The restaurants, cafes, cinema and social activities are severely restricted right now.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for cheerful, energetic help from people who enjoy working outdoors. We prefer a minimum stay of at least two weeks. There is plenty to do taking care of a fairly large garden, small vegetable plot and perhaps a bit of housework on rainy days. The rest would involve general maintenance and odd jobs such as fence repair, painting shutters and windows, cutting and stacking wood, sanding, painting and repairing outdoor furniture, and perhaps even making some new furniture in our small woodshop. If you know something about horses you could also do some grooming and lunging.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation would be a private bedroom and private bath on an otherwise unoccupied floor of our house. Meals would be taken with us, usually on our balcony overlooking the garden, green pasture, orchard and the Pyrenees.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Five hours a day, five days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 8286193964da