Help us with daily life in County Wicklow in Leinster, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 335 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24.12.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hiya,

    We are a small family run dairy farm just 5km outside of Wicklow town.
    Gordon and Thomas run the farm. Carola works with horses. David works on a different farm full time. Anna plays with the horses while studying in school while Sara is working aboard.

    On the farm, there are horses, cows, hens, peacocks, ducks, cats, dogs and more cows. The house is never quiet with something always on the go whether it be the horses, sports or the cows deciding to make a run for it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about the glamours of everyday farm life and looking after the animals.

    Wicklow is a great place for people who enjoy being outdoors. There are beautiful walks in the mountains and numerous beaches. We have bikes if you would like to use them.
    In Wicklow Town there are shops, cafes, bowling and a swimming pool / gym.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    With all the adults working full-time and a little more, we are looking for someone who is willing to help around the family house and pick up the pieces. Simple home chores such as hoovering the floors, washing and cooking as well as help in the garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a bungalow on the farm. You will share a room with a en suite.
    Dinner is hot meal that is provided, for lunch and breakfast, its just help yourself to what is in the cupboards.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Wicklow town has started with a bus (bus 183) that goes out to glendalough. In glendalough you walk through the forest and mountains as well as seeing part of irish history.

    Dublin is about a 40min car drive and buses leave Wicklow once an hour.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826916536467

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Help with gardening and DIY close to the Comeragh Mountains in Co. Waterford, Ireland
Help me on my smallholding with gardening and feeding the animals in the Wicklow Mountains, Ireland