Multicultural family help in home and garden in Dublin and Connemara, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 118 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for healthy, adventurous and cheerful people to help us with DIY in an old house and garden in Connemara. We are mom, Orla, and partner John(Portuguese American), adult children sometimes. Oh, and there are Henry and Sally, our large rescue dogs we found in Spain.

    Nice accomodation and good food in return for help with gardening, painting, moving furniture around and dog minding/walking. The garden needs a lot of work! Anyone with "green fingers" or good DIY would be a blessing.

    We speak differing levels of French, Spanish, German and Portuguese, besides English, and we are well travelled and outgoing. We usually have friends and family staying.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are well travelled and friendly. We are Irish/English - Joao is Portuguese - and talk about Ireland and Irish culture. We enjoy mixing with different cultures and talking about international affairs. Orla and daughter have spent 2 years in Spain. We lived in central London for a long time and also Brussels and Dublin. Orla and John now live mostly in Portugal.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    No more than 5 hours a day during week days. Practical people who are not afraid to get their hands dirty. Must like dogs - they are very affectionate and energetic.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Nice comfortable double room.

    Eating with us. I cook every night. We eat well - everything from Irish food like Guinness Stew to Italian, Chinese and Indian.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots to do in Connemara. Beautiful beaches for swimming, boating, fishing and scuba diving. Great walking, climbing, cycling, music in pubs. Usually, my workaways make friends with other young travellers in the local village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 321341631522