Come and join us as and help me with my horses in Colyton, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 159 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in Devon with my 8 horses, 2 cats and 3 dogs.
    It’s a very busy household, very sociable lots going on but very welcoming!

    The work is 4/5 days a week, you’ll be very well fed and have your own room. You should be able to borrow the car and venture out on your days off as there is lots too see as we live by the coast, I am often out and about so you are very welcome to join me!

    I live on a farm in a beautiful part of the UK. I am very well traveled and cook a wide variety of different foods and have plenty of stories to tell. I am happy to help teach you different meals and I’m also happy to help you with your English.
    My family members work away but we are very close. The farm is 4 miles from the nearest town. I currently look after 6 retired ex racehorses and 2 ponies. I also have 3 dogs and 2 cats. I'm a very hard worker, travelling, reading and cooking are just some of the things I enjoy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very welcoming and our hospitality is well known. We are well travelled, and experienced in the equine world and there are lots of interesting things to learn in an area of out standing natural beauty with a Jurassic coastline on our door step.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Someone to help me over the summer with my 8 horses 3 dogs and 2 cats. Must be confident with handling horses and all aspects of caring for them.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large bedrooms, and full board. Well fed

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest town which has good rail links is 4 miles away. The nearest city is 20 miles away. You could cycle to the nearest town, although one hill is challenging. All though i regularly go into town so you could come with me. There are many tourist attractions and sporting opportunities within a 10 mile radius. Swimming, surfing, horse riding, fishing, active athletic clubs, football and rugby. There are many good pubs within a 4 mile radius. Persons allergic to pets or dust need not apply.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826885538281