Hilf mit meinem Yoga-Zentrum zwischen Bordeaux und Toulouse in Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1243 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am Tamsin from the UK. I moved to France six years ago to set up a small retreat venue for yoga. Six years on and my French is passable and the place has developed into a home of wellbeing that receives guests twice a month from April to October and closed during the summer months when too hot.

    Life is slow here and would suit helpers that are self-motivated, enjoy silence and happy to be by themselves as much as spend time with me. I can only accommodate one, possibly two people at a time as there is only ever enough work for this amount of helpers.

    The village is very quiet, situated between Bordeaux and Toulouse, set on a hill, surrounded by woodland. The house has been restored to offer three double/twin rooms, accommodating 6 guests.

    I live here with my rescue animals; two cats and two dogs. It's a very peaceful way of life. I spend a lot of time by myself and I enjoy nature, I love to cook, take photos, write and teach classical Hatha Yoga.

    I provide healthy vegetarian food and yoga classes. I am organised, practical, resourceful and capable of many things but it's much more enjoyable sharing skills and ideas with others and there is always plenty to do!

    There are also nice places to visit in and around the area. Summer night markets, amazing farmers markets at the weekend, live music and a nearby lake with SUP and wake boarding.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The quietness of the place provides an opportunity to stop and observe what is going on in your life. The flow and rhythm suits people that are on a journey of self-inquiry and reflection. I have a daily practice and helpers may use the space to benefit from the shared energy and discipline to gain their own self practice and I am happy to share my knowledge of yoga.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    From November -
    This is a beautiful time of year, still have plenty of blue skies and often sunny days.
    Nights can be chilly and are spent around the wood burner or the fire pit.

    PROJECTS
    I will be fixing, making and painting shutters
    Building a small wooden platform for a Bell Tent,
    A small cabin for a drop toilet and a space for solar powered outdoor shower.
    Gardening, cutting trees, pruning hedges
    Chopping wood for winter

    So - if you like being outdoors, practical and satisfying work and have carpentry skills - get in touch!
    Photographers and filmmakers very welcome too!

    There are no retreats running this time of year, instead I teach 3 times a week locally and you are welcome to join my classes.

    ** Please Note -
    If you wish to help please write and tell me why you think you have the right skills to help and not just that you wish to practice yoga. I live a peaceful life, we practice and I am sure you can learn lots, but I also have to get things done ;-)

    Also I may not respond immediately because I am busy. I am a small place that's solo run so seeking only the help I need.
    I cannot offer yoga training or teaching opportunities (unless you are Sivananda trained). I also don't have space to accommodate other practitioners on a long term basis and provide an opportunity to offer their treatments to guests, as I already share retreats with specific Ayurvedic and Chinese practitioners in France.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and a little French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom with ensuite bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus from a nearby village into the nearest large town - Agen - to explore at the weekends, a couple of bikes to cycle along the canal, lots of walks and places to run from the house, the yoga studio is free to use when there are no retreats on and I teach a couple of times a week so its possible to join the classes. There are also plenty of books you can borrow.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826714435319