High North Alpaca - people, animals and DIY projects

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 446 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This winter we would like to welcome a young couple to take part in our everyday live. On our part, we will try to contribute to your stay in every way we can.


    We are looking for you
    -Who will share your culture with us
    -Who are used to handling horses
    -Who like to be around people, as people visit us for alpacawalking
    -Who are serviceminded and communicate easily with all kinds of people - your English must be easily understood
    -Who are selfgoing - you see what needs to be done - and do it
    -Who have some experience with basic carpenting
    -Who love to be around animals, and find it rewarding
    -Who are reliable, - we need to trust you with our animals that we care alot about
    -Who would like to try off grid living in our cabin by the sea, when work needs to be done on another location than where we live, and enjoy working together as a team.



    We are a busy couple with grown children, but with a big family around! On our farm, at the moment we have 10 huskies, 3 horses ( two of them shetties) , 2 rabbits, 3 cats and 12 alpacas,

    We live above the arctic circle, closest airport is Bodø. You will be living in-house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We welcome people to take part in our everyday life. We are active people, engaged in politics, language teaching, animalrelated sports, homecooking, and we enjoy developing new relations. All our former workawayers - about 10 couples throughout the last 6 years, have stayed between 6-12 weeks, all living with us as family members.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome you who will enjoy helping us, socializing with our animals, fencing and general maintanance. We also enjoy to exchange food culture, and look forward to meet you who would like to be a part of our everyday life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our home with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good internet connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    No problem parking a campervan. You will live about 8 kilometers from the closest town

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hrs a day 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826682692125