Lecker essen und Spass haben in Südwestfrankreich: hilf mir ums Haus und mit Öko-Hüttenbauprojekt

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 335 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    i'm nicolas and i live in a little cottage in a beautiful rural area of south west france it's situated in st genies (24590) near sarlat .i'm a pretty good cook and i'm invested to make discover that particular area of french culture , good food and good wine .

    There a lot of work here more than i could tackle on my own , way more. So i would like to invite you to join in .Ive been a host for about three years now and it's going great . i ve met intertesting people forged friendships and i'm hoping to set up a tradition here.
    One important fact here is you get what you bring ,i will do my part but you experience here mostly dépends on you , what you want to do, what effort you are willing to put .

    Safe travels to all of you

    Hi everyone


    i just moved to cambodia , so i ll need a lot less helpers in france
    links to my cambodian profile coming soon
    i might have an opening for two weeks between september and october , job will be mostly sorting through boxes what is sellable

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What could you learn here ? that is a very good question .i guess it depends on what you are looking for .
    We live a very chill life here , no worries and no hurries .So you might learn to relax and enjoy simple life for a start .If you already know that you can learn a lot about permaculture , ecosystems , wild fauna and flora how to trim how to work the earth how to create harmonious gardens full of life .With my friend benji you might learn about wood work and ecobuilding as well as the art to live in cabins in the forest .Practice french or english , french cooking , local history ....As for how you can benefit ....i guess you will have to be the judge on that

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    So as ive indicated earlier i'm asking for 15 to 25 hours of volunteering per week . you can do a little everyday or group them i don't mind .on your free time there are plenty of caves , prehistorical or natural a lot of medieval castles and towns , a lake or simply chill out at the house.this year we are planning to be more task oriented .basically as long as you ve done the tasks and its done up to my satisfaction you are free to use the rest of the time as you please .And i m not very hard to satisfy:)
    Most important enjoy

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    accomodations:

    4 1-2 personn yourtes (june to september)
    emplacements for 2 rv s
    camping spots
    1 bathroom /toilet inside the house (house is always open) as well as one outside toilet

    Breakfeast and 2 meals a day ( i'm cooking evening meal ) you re on your own for breakfeast and lunch , i have plenty to choose from and take requests .
    1 party a week

    15 to 25 hours of work a week depending on difficulty and level of skill required

    Wifi available

    For what tourism information see ;

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    So let s see if i forgot anything
    Flexible hours , lots of type of tasks to choose from .
    plenty to see or do outside work .
    This is a rural area very touristic but still rural there are no busses (hitchhicking works) and i only have two bicycles to lend you so your own means of transportations would be a plus
    If you are a Eu citizen or if you have a working visa there plenty of bars , restaurants and tourist places that propose work during the summer period if you plan in advance.So if you want to take an extra job i don't mind (we will keep the hours at a minimum ) but you need to assure your transportation to work
    I'm french but i lived a few years in northern america so if you come here to improve your french your gonna have to remind me because i speak mostly english when im home (and i speak franglish when i m tired )
    Good nature , open minded people ,laughing are a prerequisite .

    For very special dietary requirements i will ask some help with cooking and shopping
    Ive very reasonnable expectencies on the work lets remember its also a holiday

    activities this summer
    canoeing : a full day canoe trip can be organized , but since i don't ask for financial participation it is reserved for my most values workers .
    wild cave hunting : the area is literelly pepperd with caves . some are open to the public , some aren't so if you don't mind some harmless trespassing ....
    some times we might go help some friends of mine , la sorga is sadly almost gone , but there are plenty other places that always welcome help so if ou are planning a long stay but still want to move around it is possible you can check my friend fred page ,

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 to 25 a week depending on the difficulty and level of skill, at least 2 days off a week































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826625242235