Help in our home and garden in San Gil, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're David & Zoe, a Colombian-Israeli couple. After worktrading around the world and learning about permaculture and bio-construction, we've settled for now in a little farm-house in San Gil, and are slowly slowly starting to apply what we've learned. Our place is very green, full of fruit trees & birds, cats and a visiting squirrel or capybara now and then.

    At the moment we are mostly looking for general help with the garden and house, like cutting grass, picking fruit, maintenance of the structures and cleaning. We are just getting started on experimenting with making our own natural everyday products such as tooth paste, deodorant and laundry detergent, making different foods and cleaning supplies from the fruit we pick and creating out of recycled materials. We are hoping to soon start to grow our own food.

    On top of that, we are expecting our baby girl that is to due be born in September,
    so if you happen to be a midwife, a doula, or a masseuse that would be amazing :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're interested in maintaining an environment of sharing knowledge, learning and teaching, and are happy to offer whatever knowledge we have of permaculture, sustainability and life, and help with Spanish, English and Hebrew.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Lots to do around the house and the garden, from cutting the grass, trimming, pruning and mulching the trees, picking fruit (mandarins, oranges, mango, ciruelas and more), clearing spider webs and wasp nests, cleaning the house, washing floors and dishes, painting walls, polishing wooden parts of the structures, crafting plant pots out of containers and more.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Hebrew, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can host one group of 1 to 3 people at a time, we can offer mattresses in a room with a private bathroom and shower in a pleasant wood cabin, and a big vegetarian meal, in exchange for 4 hours of work a day.
    There's also room for your tent or hammock, if you prefer.
    And you're welcome to use the kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located on a the road, just 2km (10 minutes drive, 30 minute slow walk) from downtown San Gil , walking distance from a variety of bungee jumping and rafting spots, while the area is also rich in natural pools, paragliding, canyoning, mountain biking etc.
    We have some hotels, typical regional food restaurants and kiosks as neighbors.
    For groceries you'll need to go into town, where there's a big market, as well as many stores and restaurants of all sorts, various ATMs and a lovely display of everyday Colombian little town life.
    Buses into San Gil and other beautiful near by towns pass about every 15 minutes.

    Families are welcome. Smoking is allowed in the garden.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826572371638