Someone to care of our kids and our garden in the Montseny mountain area near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 264 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a relaxed couple in our fourties living in a chalet in the Montseny area, 40 mins. north of Barcelona. We are a family of 4, two adults and two children, 6 and 2 years old.

    Our schedule is pretty relaxed. From monday to thursday we work mainly from home and in the afternoons we hang out with our children and friends. Lorena offers massages and dance movement therapy sessions, Made works with computers and plays music with drums, didgeridoo or guitar and likes being creative with all of it.

    We like walking, dancing, living in the nature and be wild with our children and friends.

    We love sharing knowledge, spending time and energy with people from all over the world, and as we are well travelled, we are open to all cultures and different ways of doing things. This is why we would like to have people around, so that Inaru and Márama absorb the beauty of diversity.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are open minded and creative type of family;

    we play different instruments (didgeridoo, guitar, drums...) and practice yoga, meditation and movement disciplines;

    children go to forest school you can visit;

    we have a garden to take care of and learn from;

    you can also practise spanish with us;

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need general help in the house and support with our children, 6 and 2 years old each. They are both very social and expressive, it is very lively to be around them.

    General help would involve housekeeping, cooking, shopping, depending on the need of each day and preferences of the volunteer :)

    We have a big outside area with fruit trees, trees, plants, that need to be looked after, so it would be nice if you have gardening experience. Also, we would love to build a small wooden house for the children in the wildest part of the garden...

    Support with children would mean spending time with them, going for a walk or just joining one of us going out.

    The volunteer should be someone caring, sweet and loving. Not hard work, but you need to be focused on it. We ask for a minimum of three weeks stay.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room in the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a suburb near Sant Antoni de Vilamajor. Near our house there are some dirt tracks you can walk to go into the nature.

    Sant Antoni is 20 minutes walking distance, there are cafeterias, a library, supermarkets and parks. From Llinars del Vallés (3km away from home) or Santa Maria de Palautordera you can get a train which drops you off at Barcelona centre in about 45 minutes (we could give you a ride to those train stations).

    Near where we live there is a beautiful small town with a big creative offer (art, movement, concerts, etc), Sant Esteve de Palautordera, where we go almost every day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good internet connection, natural light at home, big windows, big outdoor area where you can also work

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826554548591