Play with my son and be part of the family in lovely cottage in Country Galway, Ireland



Bisher 96 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello people, I am Monique, single mother of five year old Dexter.We live together in a lovely cottage in county Galway. Our house is quite rural, there are a few other houses near us but we are about two miles outside of the village of Killimor.Galway city is about 45 minutes away and so is Athlone.
    We have only recently moved in and our house comes with a half acre field which I have big plans for so permaculties and gardeners are very welcome!
    I am Vegan and LOVE to cook so it would be really nice to have somebody in the house who I can try my new recipes on...I am mainly looking for somebody who can hang out and play with Dexter a few hours a day while I get some time to do some yoga and other things. We are home schooling at the moment but I am in the process of setting up a Sudbury democratic school in the area.I also work two days a week as a tattoo artist in Athlone and want to start teaching a dance class in the evenings again soon. I am looking for somebody flexible who can do a few hours, never more than three or four, four or five days a week.Dexter is with his dad in the afternoons while I'm working, so I would only be looking for a few hours for those days aswel.
    You will have a lovely big, ensuite, bedroom in our house and you don't have to be Vegan at all, Dexter isn't, but if you want to eat meat you will have to buy it yourself! I provide all the rest of the food.
    I speak Dutch and English and a Dutch person in the house would be great to help Dexter with his Dutch.
    Dexter is very playful so he is looking for somebody who loves to play and has a lot of energy...He loves drawing, building lego and being a Ninja. We are happy with any gender, age, background...and are really looking forward to meeting you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love art, I am a tattoo artist, illustrator and teach belly dance so am very happy to teach you some dance moves or art classes...I love Vegan cooking so if you are open to this way of life, I have lots of recipes to share.
    I am also following a very interesting parenting method called hand in hand parenting, which I can tell you more about if you are interested, and I am currently studying the Sudbury school system and setting up a branch in the area.I speak Dutch, a tiny bit of Spanish, some German and English.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I'm looking for somebody to play with Dexter for three hours a day, four or five days a week and possibly one evening a week for another two hours.
    Besides that just some general help with the garden and cleaning of the house would be greatly appreciated.One thing...
    I do like to keep my house reasonably tidy so if you are very very will drive me crazy! For the rest you can just be totally yourself; introverted or an extrovert, creative or into computers, as long as you love getting dirty with a five year old, love sand pits, trampolines, crazy science experiments and looking for fairies in the garden, then we are really looking forward to having you stay with us!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will be sleeping in our master bedroom, a lovely light room with bathroom and walk in closet space.I cook and provide all Vegan food.If you want meat or dairy, that's fine but you will have to buy it yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are quite rural and there is limited public transport here but can provide you with a bike and give you lifts, within reason.I will be travelling to Galway city and Athlone a few days a week and Loughrea for shopping so you can always drive with me.If you have your own transport then that would be great, plenty of space here to park a car or van.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826211776931