Looking for help with our shelter animals and starting up a garden in Villablanca, near the Portuguese border, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 293 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    655

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hai! We, Maaike and Dani, are a couple who are living on the countryside of Villablanca. Me, Maaike am 29 years old and an educated social worker, animal carer and herbalist. I am Dutch and speak Dutch, German, English and Spanisch. I have my own small animal shelter and freelance social worker. Dani is 33 years old and a photographer but mainly constructor with a huge passion for biology. Dani speaks Spanish and is working on his English. We have more or less 18 dogs and 2 cats in and around the house who are staying with us untill they are adopted. Our house is surrounded by 1 hectare of land. Which has a lot of trees (lemon, olives, almond, oranges etc) and an empty natural pool (this will be a project). We will list below what will be more projects.

    Because we are so busy with work and dogs, we realize that we really need help because we cant do everything alone, hard to admit haha.

    We just stared a crowdfunding for our dog organization, so that we can build new fences and a special part only for dogs, like a real shelter, but free without kennels. We need help with that, we have money for the fences but need some creative heads to find solutions for dog beds and roofs. Maybe making this with pallets and old car tires (dogs really love cartiree as beds).

    Projects in which we will need you, will be:
    General campo improvement ideas:
    - Help with building fences
    - Painting, painting the house, walls of the shelter parts and maybe make some creative and fun looking signs to make the shelter a nice place, now everything is brick and grey.
    - Creating an ecological garden (if someone has experience with Aquaponics, please come to our place! we are looking in to that system now).
    - Plantings trees
    - Creating shadow spaces and make our garden a nice place (now everything is dust..)

    Improvement ideas:
    - Help with creative solutions for the dogs (shelter, sun, shadow, water, beds, escape proof stuff)
    - Help with educating dogs, dogwalks or organizing fun stuff such as dog walks for English Expats or just cuddle evenings or something! Maybe you have ideas?
    - Help with making everyday fun for the dogs, they deserve it.

    Inside the house your help would be helpfull as well, Thinking about cooking an cleaning. Nothing is a must.. We would like to learn from you as well! Maaike is Vegetarian and inside the house try to be vegan. Dani is a meat eater, try to be open minded and dont go all "activist" about it ;).

    WE ARE LOOKING FOR A COUPLE AT THIS MOMENT! We have 1 room available, if you have a camper, we have space for that as well. If you have a dog, you can bring him or her with you! We have 2 cats so Its a must that he/she will leave them alone. We are looking for a couple because you will be alone for a while during the day because of our work.

    Another note is that we dont have all the equipment for everything but along the way we will figure it out. We didnt have workawayer till now, only help from friends and a very special friend who came as a workawayer to my friend closeby and came to us to help with the dogs. She adopted her new four legged furry friend and became a very good friend.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very open and would like to invite you in our homes and village. Villablanca is very open but also very traditional. You will ocasionally find english speaking people in the bars or stores. There are free classes of Spanish in the village.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    Creativity
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A cool bedroom with 2 beds. Can go seperated or placed together. Big bathroom for all of us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are living in the countryside of Villablanca, you can walk to the village (approx 10 min walking). The nearest city is Ayamonte and is just 15 minutes by car or bus. Because of our work with the dogs we are a lot in Portugal as well. The food and drinks around here are pretty cheap. For not even 10 euros you can eat a couple of tapas and have drinks! There is a lot of nature and you can make walks. There are some close villages where you can do activities (for example in Sanlucar de guadiana you can Zipline over the river/border to Portugal). Over the border in Portugal you can also go very easy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 825243859241