Discover and learn about permaculture with me near Szeged, Hungary

Country

Ungarn

aktualisiert  

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey, I am Kata, for years I was volunteering with workaway -together with my daughter born in 2018. Last summer I bought a land close to Szeged, where we were spending summers. I like the ideas of synergic gardening -but I have only read it in books-, I was volunteering at permacultures, but all of them were way too much work to do for a single mom...so I am looking for ways to do some lazy permaculture gardening.
    What I have seen last year, that there are already enough fruit trees on my land, and on the abandonned gardens next to it, to keep us well provided with fruit from mid-June to September, and I know the plants to make pesto with...so it's a nice step one in lazy gardening :)

    Among plans for this summer is building a pizza oven, possibly a sun drier and some geo domes to be able to buy more tools and have them somewhere stored.

    One important hing, at the moment project is very new and situation is quite nomade: to get water you have to pump from a well and to take shower, you can take it only out side with cold or sun warm water...I am planning to develop all this...but it takes time and I might only arrive by the end of summerv-since on very hot days I don't want to work.

    Other important thing, I am nudist and I have nudist friends, that means that when the weather allows I like to be without clothes and I might have friends arriving who do the same. You don't need to follow our example, just don't be surprised about it -I think our few neighbours are getting used to :P

    Also, since I only ask for an hour or two of help, or even none if you don't feel like, I am happy with your company as well, I don't provide you your food -but you can take any of the things that grow on the land-, but I do provide a bike for the volunteer(s), since the closest bigger shop is 5 km away.

    No dogs, and no smokers. Thanks for understanding and respecting it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can stay at nature with us, discover the beautiful city of Szeged, that is close by or use my land to try what you have in mind.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hey, I have bought a land and now I am turning into a summer residence for me and my daughter (born in 2018) -the rest of the year we will be living in Portugal.
    I am looking for people how would stay at my garden, keep us company and give me some help, max couple hours a day -unless you want to do your own project, than you see your working hours.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Galician: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Me and Noa can help you with Hungarian if you are interested in it :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can camp here ina tent or use the attick. I have a tent and mattrecess, and blanket for one volunteer, so I cannot host more than one helper, unless you bring your own sleeping bag.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Not very hot days, we would be staying in the garden with you, when weather is very hot you can go to Sziksos tó lake -we will be going there-, to cool off.
    You can also go and enjoy Szeged, that is only 12 km with nice bike road and direct buses.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I don't have constant interenet for you, I can share my internet from my cellphone, if it doesn't stop you, than I would love to have digital nomades, since one thing I would like from Workaway is company :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I am also living in a campervan, so more campervans are welcome too!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 476298674226