Cultural and cooking exchange in Capljina, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Country

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bisher 112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    466

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am from Bosnia and Herzegovina but I have been living abroad for many years. At the moment I live in UK with my family but before that we spent 5 years in South Africa, 5 years in Angola and also some time in Kenya. I spend my time between UK, Croatia where we have house on one of the islands and Bosnia and Herzegovina where I also have a house and new project. I opened a restaurant with my brother recently in Capljina therefore l spend a lot of time there. Because I live in UK and my time in Bosnia is always limited and I have so many things that I want to do while I am there I will need some help to accomplish it all. In UK l have been workaway host for 5 years and had so many wonderful people staying with us and made some long lasting friendships and l decided to try same in Herzegovina. I am very easy going person, well travelled and I love meeting new people, sharing experiences and especially I love cooking and meeting people who can show me new dishes from the countries they come from. I work hard but my favourite part of the day is when work is done to open a bottle of wine, relax and have chat with friends and family. Even better if we are cooking together. I also very much enjoy meeting people who have different interests than me, it is good to learn new things and be introduced to new things by nice people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very diverse family.
    My husband and son are English and their local language skills are limited. So with them l speak English. My other family members are very much locals (my brother with his wife lives next door to us and my parents. My mother has a nice vegetable garden at the back of the house and she is best gardener I know, so you would learn a lot. My husband spent most of his life travelling/living in different countries around the world and speaks few languages and he loves meeting new people and sharing his experiences. Our son Alex is mostly interested in PS4 but while in Bosnia we take him to river for swimming and he can show you the best areas for swimming around. And me...I can teach people about running a business, managing and combining work with family life. I can teach people cooking and show them the area and region.
    There are many beautiful places nearby to visit. From historic sites to places of extraordinary natural beauty. Many places where people in summer can spend the day, like river sights where there are restaurants, river beaches, waterfalls or exploring old town Mostar, or visiting caves, ex Yugoslavia underground bunkers, aqua park, different natural parks and many many more things . Also people can go for a day or two to Croatian coast which is about 30 minutes drive from Capljina. Dubrovnik is also with in a easy reach as is Split. Capitol Sarajevo is easy 2 and a half hours bus drive or train drive. It would be a wonderful experience for anyone.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with general house maintenance, help in vegetable garden, general housework, cleaning , cooking and etc. sometime childminding and It would be different work depending on season and etc. I also need help with small building projects so anyone with any skill would be more than welcome. Sometime some painting work like garden furniture or some rooms. All the work required will be at my home. In short anyone who is interested in visiting this part of the world and need a host I would be happy to host you and no matter what skill you have you can help

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Serbo-Croatian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the family house you would have a private bedroom with balcony, bathroom would be shared and of course you would have use of kitchen, living room and outdoor area at all times.

    We will provide 3 meals per day. Breakfast-lunch-dinner

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Some of the best local sights are:
    Kravice waterfalls
    Mostar old town
    Hutovo blato natural park
    Bozjak river area,
    Jaz river area
    Neretva river sightseeing, rafting
    Medjugorje
    Pecina Vjetrenica cave sightseeing
    Titov Bunker Konjic....it is underground bunker from ex Yugoslavia
    Mogorjelo ......archaeological sight
    But there is so many many more.
    There are buses between towns and also train line.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 824359289142