Join our family passionate about permaculture in Claregalway, West of Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings,

    We are Jaclyn, Oisín and Sonny (born September 2019). We run a Permaculture based farm very close (10KM or 7 miles) to Galway city in the beautiful west of Ireland, an area which is famous for its landscapes, history, music and culture. We are passionate about regenerative agriculture, health, spirituality, wellness and expressing our authentic selves.

    We are expecting another child to arrive in September and will need extra help this year in the household with meal prepping, cooking, preserving, fermenting, general tidying and laundry. While we mainly eat produce which we have grown ourselves in our beautiful market garden located about 1.5 mi from our home which offer sales to a small amount of household customers and 6 restaurants in Galway, we will not require any assistance gardening. Usually we will share one meal together Monday - Thursday around 2pm. While you may be invited to join in other meals, groceries and home grown produce will be provided as well as access to our kitchen for you to prepare your own meals.

    We ask for your assistance Monday - Thursday from 11AM - 5PM with 2 breaks daily totaling at least one hour (4 - 5 hours a day, 4 days weekly with breaks between). Bicycles are provided and there are plenty of routes nearby to walk or cycle. We only require assistance Monday - Thursday so if you're interesting in traveling throughout Ireland this may be an ideal place for you.

    Please message us via this website only and we only take volunteers aged 18 years and older.

    Jaclyn, Sonny James and Oisín (pronounced 'Ush-een')

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live 10K or 7mi from Galway city the 4th largest city in Ireland and named 2020 European Culture Capital. Galway offers a wide range of art and culture. We ourselves are passionate about our health, wellbeing, regenerative agriculture, family, community and living with the land. If you are willing and open you can learn about gardening, self sustainability, relationship building, permaculture, regenerative agriculture practices, bio-hacking, nutrition and much, much more as we have the our library well stocked and encourage our guests to take advantage of the large book selection on loan during their stay.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers help 4 days a week (11am to 5pm with 1 hour comprising 2 breaks) leaving evenings and 3 full days off to explore the many activities available in the area. Volunteers from Workaway will help meal prepping, cooking, fermenting, preserving, general cleaning and laundry depending on what is the most urgent task. This year we are looking for one individual at a time to help Jaclyn in the house specifically in August, September and October.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our guests are often asked to share a bedroom with other individual (s) of the same sex while couples are welcome and will be offered a private accommodation when available. We live in a house on Oisín's aunts farm just down the road from his family farm where the garden in located.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Galway city is very tourist friendly and approachable just search more information online if you are interested.

    Some food from the garden we may be able to share depending in the season and availability include: fresh leafy greens, berries, culinary herbs, fermented foods, edible flowers, vegetables, medicinal herbs, seed saving, table and wine grapes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 821281131379