Need some brick help, create a magical organic garden and outdoor space and organizing in uptown New Orleans, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 209 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    828

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a lawyer who works for herself, and but have broadened into another career path--healing arts. I have a beautiful home, with a huge yard and a pool. I want to create a magical outdoor space, and maybe re-work an old shed into something different. The old shed might need to be partially demolished or re-configured. Some of the yard has a lot of brush and small trees that need to be cleared out before starting the project. I also am de-cluttering my home and can use help with that. I have a lot of green space for New Orleans but need help clearing it and creating something new. We have a sweet dog. The last few years, we've hosted exchange students through PAX from France, Germany and Morocco. We enjoy yoga, full moon celebrations, art and creative endeavors. We are omnivores who try to eat organic. We enjoy cooking. The ideal volunteer would be enthusiastic, energetic, communicative, and enjoy becoming a part of our family while here. We will try to include the volunteer in our activities where possible. Also, I offer limited food. You're welcome to some staples--rice, potatoes, oatmeal--and condiments and cooking oil. I also need some help with repairing old brick on a wall. If you are skilled in that, let me know!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    New Orleans is an exciting city, with a lot of new ideas and activities. Creative people are attracted to this city. Having lived here for years, I can plug you in to things going on. I am of Swiss and Latin American heritage. I speak Spanish and French. If the volunteer is learning Spanish or French, we could practice together. I have a lot to offer a guest and hope for someone who can help me and support me in my dreams. I am recently separated. I feel a bit overwhelmed with projects around the garden right now and would love some help on it. I think working with others would be great.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Designing and creating a garden and outdoor space, creating raised beds, gardening, basic renovation, heavy manual labor-- I could really use someone who does brick repair tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish and some French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    [UPDATE: Please read this. I had one workawayer, Luiza, complain that she was staying in a laundry room and had to go outside to get to the bathroom. Obviously, she didn't read this.] I have two rooms in the back of the house. It's also where we do our laundry, so I would need to access it once a week. There would be a guest bath room for him or her to use that would require walking outside through the porch and back into the living quarters. There's a pool and spa as well that all could use. Our home is conveniently located in uptown New Orleans, near the park, cafes, bus line, street car, etc. Also, when you come to the house, I will ask to take a picture of your photo ID, and am happy to delete it when you leave.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I hope to create a friendship and mutually supportive relationship. I'd be happy to show the guest activities in New Orleans. There are a lot of events that you can access through Meetup and facebook. It's a truly vibrant and interesting city with a lot to offer. Our home is centrally located. There are buslines and a street car nearby to go to the French Quarter and other neighborhoods.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

At "Eclipseville" with some friends.
I'm tearing down part of this shed to create a vertical garden.
Our home.
With our exchange student from Morocco.
My daughter winning an award for Best Maude at Big Lebowski Fest.
In Argentina.





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 817353942891