Social interaction, cleaning and renovating help in adventurous Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 994 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2020

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hola todos!

    NEW! People with marketing, social media and photographer skills are welcome to contact us!

    We are located in the old town of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, close to the main bus station. We need help at the reception, keeping our house clean and improving it in a creative way.

    The main goals of our Association are international and local exchanges, sustainability, creativity, and community vibes.

    Our place is a meeting point for international travelers and locals. We are giving information about all kinds of outdoor activities that can be practiced in Gran Canaria. Also, we organize yoga classes, live concerts, cooking lessons and family dinners, jam sessions, movie nights and talks with locals and travelers.

    Sustainability and the protection of our nature are very important for us. That's why we are trying to use a lot of natural elements to build up the place (check out our pics) and to reduce our impact on the planet, reusing and recycling everything we can :)

    We want to try to buy a few "new things" as possible and work with things other people throw carelessly into nature. We want to give the "garbage" we find a second life and new meaning.

    One of our most important goals is to create a fruitful connection between arts and sustainability. That's why the house itself is becoming a special kind of art exposition which should make people think about society's "Garbage" and plastic and build the consciousness that we should only buy what we really need.

    Everything we throw away does not just disappear. The floating plastic and wood in the ocean that ends up also on the beaches of Gran Canaria is the best example of this.

    We are looking for people who share the same ideas as us. Who wants to join our family in our close to 100 years old house to grow our own, healthy food in our garden that we share between us and our guests.

    On the "Island of Everlasting Spring" where perfect climate its all-year with 20-28 degrees.

    With the incomes we earn from our guests we finance the project (rent, water, electricity, internet, insurance, renovation and developing the place, etc), but the project itself is non-provisional.

    We are also looking for any other kind of help like building, gardening, marketing, painting, holding yoga classes, organizing activities, etc. If you have experience in these areas, please contact us! :)

    We wish you a lovely day!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This environment allows you to experience new adventures in a much more intense way than anywhere else. If your goal is to meet with people from all around the world, make friends for life, learn new things and languages every day, this is your place :)

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need happy, passionate and motivated people who would like to enjoy the beauty of this island but that are also committed to work, feel part of the project and contribute toward its improvement. The tasks to carry on regards mostly cleaning, reception's work, social interactions with travelers and creative projects. In fact, as the house is a never-ending "work in progress", some works like painting, plastering, working with wood, moving materials, gardening, and crafting are required. We ask for a minimum of 6 weeks of staying, but we give priority to who stays two months.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Estonian: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Free Bed in a shared room with other Workawayers (all additional costs like the Internet, Water, Electricity are logically included).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our community is like a big family. We learn together the strength or understanding, creating and accepting.
    We share our knowledge about places to go, sports to learn, information about what's needed to know.
    On the other hand we have a corporation with surf schools, hostels, etc. where our volunteers have discounts!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 817331268418