Renovate our barn into a house and grow an artistic garden in Zabala, Romania

  • Bisher 6 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are Nora, Zoli and Laska (our dog), we just moved to the countryside after almost 15 years living in a big city. We are building, renovating our old house, barn and we have a small garden as well. Zoli had a biologist career and Nóra a communication specialist career and we both left that behind to find our inner balance and to start building our home and family in a sustainable way, without spending money, growing almost everything at home and having a simple life. We are building a freelancer life and a free life, by choosing our projects in our personal and professional life as well. Every help in this is needed. We call ourselves the hipster country couple because we combine modern thinking with traditional, old school methods. We are open to discussions, fun, chill and work as well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have many unconventional skills: yoga teaching, sound journeys with tibetan bowls, we have a sauna, we know a lot about the nature (Zoli is a biologist), we love to hike, we are interested in self-knowledge (we are attending psychodrama groups), we are travelers (from America to India) etc. We live near the Mikes Castle (Zabola Estate), which can be a nice cultural exchange. We can show you around, take you to hike, teach you yoga and meditation and a lot more things, we just need your curiosity. We love to grill, we love to sit near the bonfire, jam around it and have nice drinks and talks.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a DIY family, building, growing, learning, making art, jamming, cooking, playing around. We would like to share our life, to do the things above together and to learn from each other. Our project this summer is to renovate our barn into a house and to design and grow an artistic garden using permaculture method, but every idea is welcomed. If you have an idea about a project which can help, we can talk about it and do it together as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a half open gallery space over the sauna, which is perfect for summer. If it's cold, you have a couch option in the house. But we are open to vans, tent and if you want to make your own dormitory in the barn, feel free to do it.
    Note: our only water supply is water from the well (the drinking water we bring from the city) and we don't have a bathroom, but we have alternatives: an outside wc and shower with water warmed by the sun (in cold days as an alternative, we warm up the water inside the house and we bath in a wash bowl). Washing clothes can be a challenge: either we wash it together by hand or we take them to someone who has a washing machine.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can visit the Zabola Estate, we have many hiking trails around, there are bigger and smaller cities you can visit (the closest is Covasna). We can give you a bicycle, but there are buses and trains around as well. The closest airport is in Brasov (65 km) and we have train from there to Zabola.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have 250mbps fiberlink and we can give you a separate space/room to work in.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a lot of space, size doesn't matter. We have only well water without high pressure.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a dog and we have no fences in the back of the garden, but if the dogs are ok together and you can respect the house rules, your dog is welcomed. If you have other pet, let's talk about it, maybe we can find a solution together.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 817268875469

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join our project and be part of the garden revolution in Domnesti, Romania
NGO welcoming volunteers to experiment with traditional culture and landscapes in Bucharest, Romania