Work, travel and help us at our Hostel in the quaint town of San Jose, near Olon, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Bisher 105 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings,

    We have a small Hostel located on San Jose, a little quaint town in Ecuador. We are located 7 minutes north of Montanita. San Jose-OLON beach is long, sandy and safe to walk day or night. This is not a party beach and is known For its quiet and relax beach atmosphere ideal for families and couples.

    Our volunteer shifts are 5 hours, 5 days per week with two days each week off to explore and enjoy this wonderful area in Ecuador. We prefer a commitment of one month or longer however are flexible.

    We are seeking respectful, mature, low drama, good morals and volunteers who love animals, will help maintain them, are ready to work hard with positive atittude and have fun meeting people from all over the world.

    I could almost describe us as an unofficial animal rescue with very healthy, happy cats and dogs. Our friendly volunteers along with the company of our wonderful rescue cats and dogs make this place what it is - a fun, relaxed getaway with high ratings from travel websites.

    We provide our volunteers a bed, WiFi, hot water and access to a full kitchen. There is wifi throughout the property.

    An excellent Free breakfast is provided each morning.

    If you’re interested in volunteering with us, please send us a message.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    *️Our hostel has a very diverse clientele, with guests from all over the world who love travelling finding a welcoming home style hostel. We are located in a small quiet town called San Jose de OLON just km from montanita which gives you an unique opportunity to immerse yourself in and be part of the local culture.

    The area is well known for turists that travel to surf and learn spanish and other cultural traditions.

    volunteers can benefit from the surf rental deals we have already established, $10 day all day.

    *️Los voluntarios viviran experiencias dia a dia con su ayuda brindada a la hosteria teniendo un contacto directo con huespedes de distintas partes del mundo y adquiriran conocimientos pluriculturales.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *️ I am looking for energetic people, helping guests in order to create a unique vacation experience. We have a Family Hostel on a beautiful hill, a mirador with a spectacular view of the coast. Much of the help is "down and dirty" because we have a strong ocean breeze that requires constant maintenance and Cleaning - as in floors, tables, chairs, etc;... like I said not glamorous but rewarding. I look for volunteers who are efficient and can think on their feet. Good knowledge of the hospitality industry and related environment Its beneficial if you understand the role in hospitality as customer satisfaction is number 1. Other helpful skills include: handyman and pro-active, gardening, yoga, etc

    *️ Buscamos varios tipos de voluntarios para mantenimiento de jardineria, ayudante de cocina, instructor de YOGA.
    *️ Bilingue de preferencia español-ingles
    * Pro-activos, buena presencia, modales, educacion basica.

    We are looking for different types of profiles:

    - Assistance in maintenance
    Living next to the sea, it is always necessary to do maintenance including while we are closed, to maintain assets : that goes from painting to replacing spotlights, to cleaning the paths, the pool, etc. If you have experience and have competence in either carpentry or electricity your help will be more than welcome.

    - Helping in digital marketing and social networks:
    We want to make our community known in social networks (Facebook, Youtube and Instagram) If you have knowledge in network management, you can give us a hand!

    - Helping in gardening and planting
    We dedicated more than 1/2 hectares to the garden and the plantation area. As we live in a tropical climate, the weeds do not stop growing and help is needed in controlling these little enemies. We also want to open new areas where we have not yet started to plant. We also started a vegetable garden to grow food for the customer and ourselves and for which we are looking for your support.

    If you do not have previous knowledge in a certain area but want to learn, you are welcome too!

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Buscamos diferentes tipos de perfiles:

    -Ayuda en cocina
    Somos una comunidad y debemos garantizar nuestra alimentación. SI te gusta la cocina, tienes experiencia o quieres aprender, llegaste al lugar correcto. Podrás aportar tus conocimientos para deleite de todos y porqué no... quizás dejar tu huella compartiéndonos tus mejores recetas.

    - Ayuda en mantenimiento y bricolaje
    Viviendo frente al mar siempre hace falta dar mantenimiento, incluso cuando estemos cerrados. Va desde pintura hasta reposición de focos, limpieza de los caminos o el mantenimiento de la piscina. Si tienes experiencia y tienes competencias ya sea en carpintería o electricidad tu ayuda será más que bien recibida.

    - Ayuda en Marketing digital y redes sociales
    Queremos dar a conocer nuestra comunidad en redes sociales (Facebook, Youtube e Instagram) Si tienes conocimientos en manejo de redes, seguro nos podrás dar una mano!

    - Ayuda en jardinería y plantación
    Tenemos aproximadamente 1/2 hectarea dedicadas al jardín y a la plantación, como vivimos en el trópico las plantitas no dejan de crecer y se necesita ayuda en la poda o control de enemigos. Hay áreas que todavía no hemos empezado a sembrar. También empezamos un huerto para darnos la comida y vendrían bien varias manos.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    español- ingles

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    *️We will provide dormitory style accommodations and your breakfast, Dinner is on your own although kitchen facilities will be available and we often cook and eat together.

    *️Habitacion compartida y baño con ducha, desayuno incluido

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I require a minimum of 2 weeks month commitment from my volunteers in exchange of dormitory style sleeping accommodations and breakfast in our ocean view room.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.0)

Kommunikation: (4.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 816713179237