Looking after our friendly dogs in Hertfordshire, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 410 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    167

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers,

    We Live on outskirts of Hemel Hempstead in Hertfordshire with our 2 labradors and another man called Warren, who like us, enjoys practising yoga and meditation.

    We very much welcome workaways with experience and interest in looking after our dogs when we are away on business.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are several lovely places to walk from the house, including a big park, a small wood and a nature reserve. You can also walk into town from our house and take a short bus to the train station where there are regular trains to London.
    Because we only need 3 hours max help/exchange per day with two days off, we ask our Workaway guests to provide your own food and self cate.
    We are predominantly a vegsn/cegetaruan household.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We often travel for work during the summer months as we run poo up camping and glamping camps. Unfortunately we can’t always take our dogs along with us.
    So we would welcome Workaway guests who love dogs and have experience of looking after your own pets or pet sitting.

    We ask that you are really a dog lover because it can be challenging to walk dogs in the English weather. We need our workaway guests to be able to take out two Labradors for a couple of walks ad day, feed them and also be comfortable to pick up poo from the garden and hoover up their dog hairs in order to keep the house in a good space.

    We feel it’s best to really spell this out in the description because it is a very dog dominant stay in our house so you have to really enjoy dogs!

    Also if you enjoy gardening/growing veggies, this would also be a bonus as we have a couple of raised beds to grow in. We haven’t a really big garden but it’s pleasant to be out there on summer evenings.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Norwegian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a double bedroom to yourself, shared bathroom and rest of house to enjoy dog cuddles.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are good walks directly from the house, as well as the town centre and train station to visit London.
    Adhridge Forest is near by which is famous for being the location of the forbidden forest in Harry Potter films and other local towns, Berkhamsted and St Albans are very nice to visit

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Fast home broadband and you would be welcome to WiFi around the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours - 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.4)

Kommunikation: (4.8)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 814977222977