Help in my property in a very peaceful and rural place in Inverness in Scottish Highlands



Bisher 31 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Beschreibung


    Located 50 miles north of Inverness in Scottish Highlands, a very peaceful, rural place. Ideal spot to explore this beautiful, friendly, spectacular country from.
    Set in 10 acres of woodland with ponds, a stream and lots of wildlife.
    Train station (Culrain) one mile away, but I will act as taxi as and when required.
    Bicycles, pool table, archery, fishing and endless walking in nature all there for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A chance to experience the glorious beauty and solitude of a simple life surrounded by nature.
    I am a retired English teacher, drystone waller, simple life advocate with extensive knowledge of natural world and ways of living off the land.
    I can teach you the basics of fishing, archery, animal husbandry and the theoretical side of hunting skills.
    I’m easy going, friendly and helpful, and aim to help you achieve whatever you want from your visit.
    Traditional entertainment is limited, there is a hotel bar one mile away and nearest shop is 4 miles away.

  • Arbeit


    I recently had a leg amputated so I need help with general tidying up outdoors, burning scrap wood, grass cutting and bush clearance. Split logs (electric splitter), and would be great, but not essential, if you have training / certificate in chainsaws and can cut my log pile.
    Possibly construct simple lean-to shed, replace water supply to an outdoor bath, weed my overgrown polytunnel greenhouse.
    Mechanical knowledge valued too, my Honda quad could get a service.
    I’d hope for an hour or two of work per person per night, or one 8 hour day per 6 nights.
    All very flexible and cooperative though, so I’m sure we’ll find the right balance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Accommodation is a 30’ static caravan, basic but comfortable. Perfect for a couple or 2 friends, but individual male or female welcome.
    Your static is about 50 metres from my own, and out of sight, so you have privacy.
    Running water, electricity, fridge, washing machine, new mattress, bedding etc provided.
    The first task might be to improve the layout and amenities to suit you better.
    It’s very quiet, with great views of the night sky starscape - though clouds are common in Scotland and nights are very short in summer.
    I can provide all your basic foods, depending on the help / accommodation balance we agree on, but I can’t cook for you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It’s the Highlands, so expect glorious views, disappointing weather, quiet roads (motorcycling heaven), nice people and annoying midges.
    If you want city stuff you’ll need your own transport.
    Inverness is 50 miles away.
    I am retired and live on my own (with a cockatoo and a staffie dog), use a prosthetic leg and walk (slowly), cycle (feels fast!) and get about fine.
    I like living alone so I’m not needy for company, but I am open, friendly and articulate so I love meeting and learning new ideas and cultures.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 814817324455