aktualisiert  

General help in the garden and home on the south west coast of Ireland

  • Bisher 326 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a large garden (about 4 acres) and we're looking for some help for approx 4.5 hours a day to prepare the garden after the winter. Lots of different projects including clearing, planting and painting fences and gates.

    We are looking for a couple who like being outdoors and if you have garden experience that would be fantastic.

    If you like being outside and enjoying a beautiful environment this is a perfect place to be and if you don't have some experience of outdoor projects then this is probably not suitable for you.

    We don't live near a town so it's good if you like being in a remote location and enjoying nature. Even better if you have your own car!

    A good level of English is essential.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a lovely place, by the sea but very private with our own jetty and boat and beaches all at the bottom of the garden.
    Both David and I have travelled a lot and lived in different countries and I volunteered in New Zealand and Australia so I know the benefits of doing this. My parents also had volunteers when I was growing up and that was the 1970's/80's when it was less usual! We love having people from other countries and showing them around and showing them Irish life......

    You can walk to Derrynane beach from here. Public transport is not very regular but all our previous Workaway's have managed to see a lot while they've been here. If you have a car all the better!

    We are happy to give you dinner a few times a week and you have a kitchen in your apartment so you will mostly self cater and we'll provide your food. The weekends are free and we don't cook.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome general help around the house and garden but only for a few hours a day. The help is suitable for couples as we don’t have other Workaways and it can also be a little physically demanding.
    It's important to stress that we are remote and may not suitable for a single Workaway. Please consider this before applying but if you are someone who is happy with their own company then this is ideal.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room with a kitchen and ensuite bathroom in a separate building from us. We can't take families. We would like couples or 2 friends travelling together(there is only one double bed but we can provide a blow up bed as well).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are lots of things to do locally although it is challenging without a car. Derrynane House National Park and beach are very close (15 mins walk) and there is lots of hiking as we are on the Kerry Way.

    There is a local bus service called local link which runs every day and will take you to the nearest town and back.

    There are buses to Killarney from Waterville which is about 10 kms away and from Killarney there are trains to Dublin and Cork.
    There are buses to and from Dublin as well and a flightlink directly to Dublin airport from Killarney.

    The best months to come are between March to October. We have no work in the winter months.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 814292594767

Feedback (16)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





















Help with some ongoing DIY projects with our small family in rural Kilkenny, Ireland
Enjoy your experience on beautiful Inishturk Island off the coast of County Mayo, Ireland