Beach schooling, Cleanups, build a smokehouse and teach English in Port Dickson, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family 8 with six children aged between 22-6 years old and a grandma living within walking distance to the beach coast of the Straits of Melaka. The Tg Tuan forest reserve is a short drive away and it's gazetted as an Important Birding Area, especially for the migratory Raptors.
    Our family love the outdoors and conduct nature appreciation classes along the coastal shores and jungle.
    We live away from the city and lead a simple, back to basics life.
    Currently we are settling into a new routine as a homeschooling family and looking into getting our children into hiking.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be exposed to our coastal wildlife as we hold regular outings at our beach and forest reserve. And certainly our alternative Unschooling methodology.

    You will be fully immersed in our Chinese culture and cuisine. You will be treated to authentic Chinese meals and if you are interested, trips to the market or fishing village , and we could cooking together. We enjoy cooking and eating! And we could also teach you Mahjong or the ancient board game GO

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in conducting Nature exploration classes along the beach, jungles and mangrove areas. Specifically on building the participants confidence in nature, trusting their instincts and being aware of their surroundings.
    We are looking into building a curriculum on nature studies for our center. And need help in setting up the structure for the syllabus.

    We would love some help in starting a small vegetable and herb patch in our backyard.

    Or if you are a keen hiker, we could use some motivation in getting starting on a regular hiking routine on hills and mountains in our region.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Interested in Italian and German as my 14yo plans to take up vocal lessons

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A detached guest room equip with a living room, a king-sized bed and a wooden loft with three single mattresses.
    Sufficient space for a small family.

    We provide only breakfast at home.
    Pay your own if we eat out

    You are welcome to use the kitchen to cook your meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your off days, you can hitch a ride with my husband, Kent, as he works in Kuala Lumpur and can drop you off in the nearest town of Seremban or Kuala Lumpur city center for a day of sightseeing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have 5G wifi. Works well without any issues

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- all food/ingredients


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 813535171292