1 / 2

Join me in my home and teach me to play the guitar in Galway, Ireland

  • Bisher 115 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Nov. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Sinead. I live in a large house in South county Galway and I have a lot of things that need doing, top of the list, learning to play the guitar. I would love to have someone come stay with me in exchange for lessons and some work in my home and garden. About 3 hours work a day, 5 days a week.

    I would like an hour long Guitar lesson every day and two hours of work on the rest of the house. My home needs a lot of love, window cleaning, gardening, and painting. I also rent out one of my rooms and I will require help with that.

    I would require 3 hours work a day for 5 days a week. I am a dreadful cook, but will provide food for the workawayer to cook for themselves.

    Please send me a youtube video of your guitar playing so I can see your level of skill. Thanks

    Workawayer will have a private room. I have unlimited wifi internet.

    Gort is a quiet town but it has hourly buses to Galway city and Limerick.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I attend many Irish traditional music sessions and I know a lot about Irish traditional singing. I can teach the workawayers english or irish or irish english! I love to show people around my local area and can make a great irish stew.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Guitar lessons
    Painting and decorating
    Cleaning
    Care of rental apartment, hosting and cleaning

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with single bed and wardrobe.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Gort is a town in south county galway with an hourly bus service to galway city. The last bus leaving galway city is 8.00pm and the first bus to galway city is 7.50am. There is also a train service.

    Gort is close to Ennis county clare, one hour from limerick city and 40 mins from Shannon airport.

    The surrounding area is very beautiful and touristic and the legendary cliffs of moher are an hour away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I do not have wifi but am happy to cater work hours to suit online workers.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Private driveway in quiet, safe housing estate

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    pets welcome. And even more welcome inside the house!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 812552174433

Weitere Bilder

Feedback