Volunteer with a vegan family in Vineuil St Firmin, Picardie

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 237 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a vegan family of 6 living 45 kms north of Paris. Our house is located in a village just behind the Château de Chantilly (23 minutes to reach the centre of Paris by train, if you fancy a bit of Parisian City life at the weekend).

    Emmanuèle teaches Qi Gong, Laughter Yoga and Nordic Walking, and she's also an EFT , TCM, Bush Flower Essences and clinical hypnosis practitioner. Bruno works in IT, and practises Yoga and Tai Chi Chuan and Nordic Walking in his spare time. The boys play tennis, and also like playing football in a very unorthodox way! They like helping in the garden when dad is involved... They are big fans of boardgames, of which they have an impressive collection!

    Our stone house was renovated using eco materials, and we grow an organic vegetable garden -- trying to make it as permacultural as possible. We're currently working on raised beds, for which a hand would be most helpful! Our garden is bordered by the forest, with lots of birds, as well as neighbouring cats!

    Two of our boys are now students in Paris and Belgium, and we are left with a 15 year old and a 13 year old. They both need practice with German and Spanish, so any help with those languages would be welcome!

    Our diet is composed of high quality organic food : vegan, healthy, and tasty of course! We bake bread, Fougasse and pizza on a regular basis, and make vegan pancakes at least once a week! Emmanuèle loves experimenting in the kitchen : vegan cheese and yogurt, sprouts, palm-oil free cakes and biscuits, curries, pickling, and she has won herself a bit of a reputation with her amazing garlic-tamari salad-dressing and vegan raspberrry ice-cream!

    Update : Emmanuèle broke a rib, and needs extra help at the moment (early June 19) -- mainly in the garden, but also a bit in the house...

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    September :

    The garden needs work at the moment : harvesting, planting, weeding, trimming hedges, checking and repairing fences, etc...

    Help tidying/organising/"spring-cleaning" the house would also be welcome, ideally with extra English language input for the children (they are French native speakers but attend English classes for anglophone children, which is obviously challenging!).



    We generally need help with :

    - plastering and painting walls and ceilings (using eco-friendly paint -- plastering and wall painting skills welcome)

    - building a compost toilet shed outside (carpentry skills welcome) and a garden shed

    -work in the garden -- vegetable garden and general garden maintenance

    -keeping the boys busy and happy during the school holidays, helping them organise their living quaters and possibly practising English and/or German.

    -offering an extra pair of hands for general maintenance and why not pre-school start organisation/cleaning/tidying etc...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French English German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on the season and on the number of people coming :
    -a guest room with a convertible sofa (double bed)
    or
    -a large tent in the garden (with a proper mattress to sleep on and a very warm sleeping bag or quilt), with access to the house and to the shower room of course!

    Workawayers would share a shower room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We need to state that we're non-smokers, and would be unhappy with smokers around us...

    You should also know that Emmanuèle is allergic to a number of synthetic fragrances/perfumes, so we hope you can live without them while you're staying with us (and essential oils smell much better anyway!).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 797377721786