Enjoy a friendly neighbourhood and help us develop a welcoming space in Langkawi, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

aktualisiert  

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Mohammed, 47 yrs, single father of 3 kids who live in Philippines , I have been living in Langkawi for about 1,5 years ( working and living in China 2003-2017 ) . I am building and decorating a new 6-room guest house with an outdoor restaurant based in Cenang, Langkawi. It's located in 'The Village', a small, cozy neighborhood surrounded by guest houses and 5 minutes walking distance away from Cenang Beach and the Main Street. It's nearly finished, I just need to do a few more renovations ! Mainly carpenting , electrical work, plumbing , beside to gardening , home Decaration, wood art, cooking.

    My vision is to create a welcoming space in Langkawi where people from everywhere can connect with one another, while strengthening the local community and provide quality mediterranean food.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can provide a pleasant, laid back environment in a friendly neighborhood, right next to the most popular beach of Langkawi.

    During my life I have travelled, worked and lived in many places around the world and love sharing stories with everyone.
    I love bringing people together and create an open-minded atmosphere.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    i could use a couple of extra hands to finish the guest house. First, I want to finish the outdoor restaurant and then I'm planning to move the work to the inside area.
    The things I need help with at the moment are the following:
    -decorations (painting, wood art)
    -electricity (mostly lighting, and wiring )
    -gardening
    -carpenting (beds, doors, windows, tables and chairs, outdoor umbrella )
    If you have any of these skills, please let me know and we can talk about it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Arabic, Chinese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a 6-room guest house that I'm renovating, Workawayers can sleep in any of these rooms while we finish the outdoor area.
    Some rooms have a private toilet and shower, which are ideal for couple, some have shared bathrooms.

    For now, the facilities will be basic (no hot showers and just a fan) but as I move on to the next phases of renovation, all the rooms will be upgraded.

    In terms of food, I will provide a gas stove and food (2 meals/day) that you can cook something yourself. There's plenty of coffee and tea and a water kettle.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As I am conveniently located in a side street at the start of the Main Street of Cenang, everything is within walking distance. If you want to get further away from Cenang to visit any of the waterfalls or beaches you can rent bikes, scooters or cars.
    I also have a daily habit of going to the beach at sunset to enjoy the last sun, sport and meet people. Everyone is always welcome to join me and participate in any of the activities :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 794398671267