Come and help out with our house in beautiful Kinsale, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of six living in a beautiful town in the south of Ireland called Kinsale. We are about a ten minute walk to the centre of town.
    I am a nurse and my partner is a psychotherapist - we are kind, easy going and hard working people. Our children are aged 18, 16, 13 & 11. We have two dogs (Holly & Poppy), a cat (Coco) and chickens. We are vegetarian/pescatarian though three out of the four kids do eat meat (😐).
    We bought our home about ten years ago and have been slowly working towards its completion- an elusive ambition.
    The current project we are hoping to tackle is knocking through the kitchen and extending slightly. We also have a whole heap of carpentry tasks that needs doing :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In exchange for your input we feel there is a lot for you to gain through the experience. We are a very accommodating family and would try our level best to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.
    Kinsale is well placed for you to visit all there is on offer. It is a vibrant happening town with lots to see and do. We have bicycles and kayaks here and would be willing to take you here and there, within our schedules.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have been living here for nearly ten years and bought the house as a renovation project- we have done a lot but still have a long way to go.
    We would dearly like help with carpentry, basic building, plumbing, plastering and painting/decorating. We have cupboards that need building and help with painting the hallway. If you had basic plumbing skills for helping with installing a shower room that would be a bonus.

    Someone who is good with their hands would be very welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home is quite modest but you will have your own small double room- it is a little off the main house so that's mutually beneficial. It has its own en suite. The room has two single beds so could accommodate two people also. It is snug, cosy and comfortable.
    Breakfast and lunch will be for you to help yourself. Though I do normally make porridge most days. French eggs from our chickens! Our main meal is served around 7pm. But we're very easy going so you can always help yourself. Our home is your home! It would lovely if you wished to cook the odd meal too, no worries if not.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 793651857513