Permaculture, aquaponics and renovations in the beautiful Kalang Valley, NSW Australia



Bisher 104 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    I am Luke. 37yo. I’m the bald guy in the photos. 5 acre property in the beautiful Kalang valley where I am establishing market gardens utilising natural concepts... aka Permaculture. 15 minutes drive from Bellingen, 40mins from Coffs Harbour. Wet sclerophyll forest surrounds.

    Weekday school bus into Bellingen/Coffs harbour or easy hitchinking area if you don't have transport, and I may be of assistance as I do regular trips to Coffs Harbour in my car. Basic accommodation 50m away from my house in a new guest cabin/workshop built from timber milled from the property. Wood fire. Loft sleeping area with epic views over the property. Shared kitchen, bathroom and living area. Social easy going place and I enjoy most music. I also host warmshowers travelling cycle guests so it's not all about the work.

    Work tends to be creating new garden beds, pathways, irrigation, harvesting things and replanting, raising seedlings, looking after animals and aquaponics. Bush regen. Internal building works on the guest cabin to further its completion. Endless choice. Or tell me what you think I should be working on.

    World heritage forest hiking trails nearby. River is across the road for kayaking/fishing/exploring. Markets and cultural/music festivals hosted nearby every few weeks in Bellingen .

    Compost toilets. Rain & river water. Omnivorous diet, but I am working towards consuming only my own animals from the property (poultry, pig, silver perch, rabbit). I will do dinner that will usually result in leftovers for lunch, but keen to experience cuisine from far away lands should you wish to teach. Breakfast is "do your own" from provided items such as muesli, fruit, dairy, eggs and other garden goods, bread from awesome local organic bakery. Tell me what you like.

    No set expectations of daily work output, just what ever we both feel fits the tasks at hand your experience, skills and vigour, but in the realm of 25hrs spread over the week. It normally works best if we can work together and share ideas, I tend to be working on projects and in the garden during weekend daylight hours but also for a few hours before sundown during the week and I tend to be away from the property on weekdays.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Share garden ideas, BBQ/bonfire get together with neighbours and others up the valley at times. Come and spend time here in nature, swim in the river, variety of markets and cultural festivals in nearby Bellingen.

  • Arbeit


    Creating garden beds and other garden structures, collecting mulch, mowing/brush cutting, tending to the aquaponics or building more systems. Also potential to help me finish building the visitors cabin plus other various renovations on the other houses.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    The almost finished guest house tends to suit most, or camp upon a ridge with epic views if you prefer. Wifi and landline telephone available. Mobile reception in certain areas of the property. Meals are provided at my house if you eat a broad diet, or you can self cater.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bushwalking in nearby world heritage rainforest, kayaking and fishing on the river, and various outdoor pursuits available nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    25hrs spread across a week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.3)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 792339229864