Join our large family and help with childminding in St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.07.2020

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Family of 6 (Mom, Dad and 4 children, ages 5-3-22 months and 2 months) with Mexican - Canadian background. We live in St Thomas, Ontario, Canada.

    We are looking for a young lady or mature lady who would like to come and help babysitting and some house chores. We would prefer Spanish or French speaking.

    Our house is big enough to have a guest living with us and having access to a privet bedroom and full bathroom.

    We are a young family with fun and busy days and would love to host a person with lots of enthusiasm and happy energy.

    St Thomas, Ontario. It’s a quiet place with a very comfortable lifestyle. It’s close to Toronto and other big cities.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In the city that we live the primary language is English, so there is an opportunity to learn or practice English daily.

    We are a Mexican - Canadian Family, so we have Mexican culture and delicious food that we cook and eat every day! And we love dancing, so our house is filled with music and joy daily.

    Our city is small but there is lots of fun activities to do. It is located close enough to big cities like London, Toronto, Niagara Falls, etc for weekend or day trips.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Babysitting and child care is the main help we required.

    Our kids are 5, 3, 22 months and 2 months old. They are young and require attention and play time as well as structured education.
    We have a very controlled technology usage and we encourage our children to learn by exploring and investigate on daily basis.

    We speak mainly Spanish in our house and our older daughter goes to a French Immersion school, so we would like to have a Francophone or Spanish speaking person that will help us to continue promoting the languages at home.
    Tiding up is a daily chore in our house, so helping to keep the house tidy is a part of the help.

    We love cooking but sometimes the time is limited and we would like some help cooking some meals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a house that will comfortably accommodate a guest with her own private bedroom, walk-in closet and bathroom.
    Our house has a large backyard with lots of vegetation and a little pond where lots of creatures and different spices come and leave there. Nature is fascinating.

    We also have a dog, Old English Sheepdog. He 10 years old and is very loving and gentle.
    Our menu is Mexican Food almost every day, we love exploring other kind of foods too but is in our nature to cook Mexican food and sometimes a little spicy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is lots to explore around here, Toronto alone is full of activities and centres, but if you like nature, there is so much space to explore from beaches to forest trails.
    We live very close to the beach of Lake Erie, it’s a 15 minute ride, and during the summer months it’s an amazing place to go.
    There is public transportation around town and the bigger city that’s close by is only 15 minutes.
    There is wide variety of cultures around and we love and respect all of them, in fact we are fascinated and always looking to learn from other people cultures.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 791923988328