Looking for volunteers to help with my English Language art classes in Aquitaine, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 285 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.05.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Basque designer and an artist. I want to get help with my art students. I do my art projects in English and it will be great if someone with art or education will share their knowledge with my students ( from 4 to 12 years old).

    We are four in the family and it will be great for my kids to hear somebody, other than me ,speaking English at home. I did my B.F.A and my M.F.A. at the U.S.A and I will love some cultural exchange with you.

    I live in Hendaye ( Iparralde) French Basque Area. I work in Guipuzcoa ( Spanish Basque side).

    At home we talk Spanish and English.

    My daughters and I speak also French and Basque.

    My courses are very creative.

    You don't have to clean or cook for us.

    We eat all kind of things at home, lots of fish and organic certified meat.

    We love international food and learn about other people.
    We just got a 🐈 cat so ...it would be better if you're a cat lover as well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn Spanish or French ( we can do class every day), I could be your travel guide in the area. Basque cuisine.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with small groups of kids talking in English ,making art, crafts and doing little English readings. Around 3 to 4 hours daily during summer and Around 2 hours from October through June.
    Also singing or acting skills will be appreciated but not necessary.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a small room or can sleep at the leaving room in a sofa bed. Great 1919's old house near the txingudy bay. Very charming. Quiet neighborhood. Great people leaving around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Near the metro and we have a bike you could use. Walking distance to everywhere in the city. We can take you places also by car.
    It is similar to Santa Monica beach here so you could do jogging, great walks, going to the parks, to San Sebastian or the beach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 791913833614