Help take care of our island place. Improve the off grid place on a remote, beautiful island and go snorkelling, paddle boarding, surfing and exploring in the Kingdom of Tonga, Ha'apai



Bisher 847 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Our family lives and works in Tonga, South pacific. My Family has been in Tonga for 10 years and we do our most to live self sufficiently. Our land base is totally off grid and we grow fruit and vegetables, have chickens and fish. We run a tourist business taking people swimming with Humpback whales, paddle boarding and island exploring. I have a daughter who is 18 and just finished school. We also have a sailing catamaran that we work as well as have fun on sailing among the many islands of Ha'apai. All of the family are great water sports people and love animals and adventure. We have many animals and help the locals animals. Aside from working with travelers we help the local community as much as possible. We have started the 1st rubbish collection service, brought animal vets in and run environmental education at the local primary school. Please no one younger than 26 and sorry we cant take single applicants for the care taking position, it is to remote and isolated to be alone .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are many things you will leave with after a visit with us. If you are open minded, adaptable and resourceful and someone who appreciates living in nature. Experience my family who is independent, caring and striving to make good and the least possible footprint whilst still having fun and lifes comforts. Experience the ocean and island ways, learn to free dive, paddle board or horse ride. Learn more about off grid living and appreciate things for example, hot water on tap that are an accepted norm in the western world. Become friends with the local Tongans and gain some cultural knowledge. Much more!

  • Arbeit


    Hi, we need help with general maintenance and yard work. Cleaning the property for our tourist period. Fencing and making above ground vegetable garden. Building decks and stairs. Helping with the ponies, dogs and cleaning. Experience and knowledge is necessary with any of the tasks we need help with and with remote/isolated/off grid living. Please no one younger than 26.
    Everyone helps with daily living chores and share house duties separate to work projects. There is plenty of time to go snorkelling, paddle boarding, surfing, beach walking, island exploring, horse ridding or just read a book in a hammock. The Ha'apai islands where we are based are very remote but beautiful, the weather is warm all year around. As far as entertainment, we make our own, shops, bars or restaurants are limited and not near by. Life is simple, busy and productive, what you put into life the more you get out of it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Accommodation is at a simple out door living home. Private rooms are in big tents with big beds on an island. Food can vary in Tonga, we can't always get everything, it is quite basic, so being a fussy eater would be difficult, but we always eat well with fresh fruit and vegetables. We arrange 3 meals a day at given times so no one misses out.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Tonga is an example of classic pacific islands . There are 176 island in Tonga to explore. We love exploring the islands around us. There is unlimited and beautiful coral reefs and beautiful swimming and snorkelling. We have started a few projects in the local village to help animals and the environment. Our main business is taking people swimming with Humpback whales, it is a very short season and we work hard at this time. The Tongan people are very friendly and welcoming, there are many chances of learning about their way of life and getting involved with projects in the village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5hrs per day with 2 days off

This is the family and Milly the tongan dog on board our yacht.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 791684327145