Help with childcare, gardening, painting and cleaning in the cloud forests near Machu Picchu, Peru

Country

Peru

Bisher 385 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1930

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 15 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We ran a guest home for just over 2 years in the center of the Sacred Valley, Peru (between Cusco and Machu Picchu) In a year and a half we had over 300 visitors from 30 countries and over 80 five star reviews on different websites. We now live in the High Jungle (sierran/amazonian) about 40 min from Machu Picchu to build community projects and ecological long term ideas. We are in the early transitional stages of the bigger vision.

    We recently moved from the Sacred Valley where we lived for 10 years, hosting people while we having 3 young boys—6,4 & 2. Our current living situation is transitional and a bit complicated so we working out shared volunteering with the ecological project we are living at. We are building our home next door to the established project and are happy to talk individually with interested volunteers about the living arrangement- shared room with other volunteers/basic rustic accommodations.

    We are looking for a mellow, independent volunteer to help us with painting, gardening, cleaning and child care. We ask for a month minimum stay in order to not be disruptive to the mellow vibe of the house.

    It's a great opportunity to learn a bit about building or graphic design (my husband and my careers) We were a couple that worked building stages for rock stars and tech start-ups in Silicon Beach (LA) so we have lot of random life experience and then decided to live a simple, tranquilo life in Peru with our growing family (2 and a half year old boy, a one year old boy and 3 giant friendly dogs)

    Comfort alert- we live deep in the campo (countryside)-there are mosquitoes during the day and it gets pretty hot in the afternoons. Rainy season means it rains every other day for 5 months from Dec-April. We have no wifi, 4 big dogs, and 3 young kids. The shower only works sometimes:) Just a filter for anyone who prefers a luxury class, cool, bug free, completely quiet, babyless stay with wifi. That is not the situation. hehe. It's magical for us but understandably out of many people's comfort zone.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We ran a guest home where we helped people learn the day to day life in Peru - Market, language, culture, transport, ruins etc. Eric is a master builder with a forge for knife and jewerly making and I am a graphic designer and started two successful venture-capital backed, tech companies in LA. I also offer massage and energy work. We are happy to teach people in any way that that want to learn. Our house and the space is an amazing place to focus on some of your own projects. Some of our guests wrote books, started new careers or created a cookbook from scratch. We are here to support people in any way. Also, we are just outside of a tiny, non-touristy Andean village so it's a great way to immerse yourself in the real culture of Peru.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone that can help us with 4-5 hours of child care assistance - All three are really lovely, generally mellow, friendly little fellas who love taking walks around the house in nature. Help with dishes, sweeping up, a little cooking if you like to cook, weeding, harvesting fruit as well as some home projects like painting walls or building assistance and furniture would also be great. We aren't looking for more than 20 hours a week in help because we only include breakfast food with your stay and you are on vacation so we want you to be able to enjoy it!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Rustic shared attached room with separate private bathroom with hot shower. Storage for Clothes, Epic Sprawling Garden on an ecological project in the high jungle, Outdoor patios for privacy where you can read, meditate or do yoga. Outdoor shared gazebo, shared kitchen, spring fed pool.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are just around the mountain from Machu Picchu, meaning visitors can do weekends and days during the week to visit the Inkan ruins. There is a little town Santa Teresa with some incredible natural hot springs (colcalmayu) about an hour away. We are just a van ride from the Sacred Valley which includes of Ollantaytambo, Urubamba, Pisac, Maras, Salineras, Chinchero, a few hour away with transport from the house. There are stunning hikes, waterfalls, cave paintings, and we are surrounded by the Andes. There are healing modalities like acupuncture, massage therapy, yoga and Reiki available all through the valley so it's a great place to get healthy as well. A ride into town is 10-15 soles or 3-4 dollars or the hike is about 30 min.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 4 days a week (20 hours of work- flexible schedule)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 789416899224