Come help our family, helping us on the garden surrendered by almond and olive trees in the mountains of Sierra Nevada, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 114 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three. Franco from Argentina, Frida from Sweden, and our two year old son Milo. We have been travelling for a few years and are now ready to settle down in the beautiful Sierra Nevada National Park in Lecrin Valley just between Granada and the coast. Here we have a garden with olive and almond trees and are high up in the mountains with beautiful scenery. We are passionate about health and sustainability and are also much into community life and nature. Franco is a sailing teacher and is happy that the place is less than an hour from the beach. He is planning to have a sail boat soon. Frida is very interested in yoga. We are on summertime renting out some rooms on summer as a guesthouse for guests who are passing through or want to get away to calm place in nature. Milo is very happy to run around on the grounds and carry our cat Blanca by the tail.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a family that like community life, have been volonteering a lot ourselves (even met each other volunteering in an intentional community in New Zealand) and will share as much as possible with our volunteers. Our place is a great spot to unwind and get away from all stress and worries of the everyday life. The fresh mountain air and the tasty and clean water coming straight from the mountains make this place very special. There is an outdoor pool and a fire heated jacuzzi that is amazing to relax in on a starry night. For the adventurous there are a lot of walking tracks passing the house that lead straight out into the national park. Mountain biking is also really popular activity in the area and we have two bikes that we are happy to lend out in case anyone is interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in maintaining our trees, veggie plot, chopping wood, trimming grass, cooking and general maintenance of the facilities. Childcare will also be one of the tasks for the one who likes children and gets along with two year old Milo. We are looking for landscape architects and artists to eventually decorate the house or the gardens.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, english, swedish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteers will be staying in a room with either a queen size bed or two single beds and both of them have en-suite showers. Three vegetarian meals are served every day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is about a 15 min drive up the mountain so it is a long walk into town and mainly for the people that like to be immersed in nature. We do however go quite often into town and into Granada so it is usually no problem to get out and see something different every once in a while. The place is actually in a really convenient spot since you have the beach, Granada and the ski centers within less than an hours drive from the house. Walking/hiking is also a great activity and you will have truly spectacular views just walking a hundred meters from the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 788512822972