Come and help on a family in Libice nad Doubravou, Czech Republic

Country

Tschechische Republik

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 139 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    319

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Need volunteers ASAP for woodwork in attic. But will appreciate any help(cooking, picking apples etc.).

    Our family farm is a beautiful and cosy place, where you will be able to spend some time. We have a big property with one main building and several side buildings. The most significant part of the property is fruit orchard. Mostly apple trees. We have a big friendly dog. Most of the time you will be on the farm with me. For the rest of my family, this farm is just a weekend thing.
    My name is Vojta (25), and I am a carpenter. I am easy going and very calm person. I have worked on several workaways myself and have enjoyed the experience, so I am looking forward to trying it as a host. I want everyone who comes here to feel welcome and for all of us to get the most out of the experience.

    Sometimes I am going to Prague; you are welcome to join me for a city trip, we have some excellent sightings there. I can give you a few tips.

    Food:
    Three meals per day are provided. If there are more people here, we can split cooking among all of us if that is ok with you to experience other cultures through food! (which is the best!)

    How to get here:
    Our place is approx. 2 hours from Prague.
    Sometimes I am in Prague so I can pick you at the airport or somewhere in the city. If I am not there, there is always public transport. You can take the train to Chotěboř, or Golčův Jeníkov depends on our agreement.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a carpenter, I can show you a lot of things about wood, and you can try a lot of things if you want. Also, we have a ceramics workshop here, that is fun! If you want to learn English or Czech, I am more than happy to help. And you can also learn several things about apple juice making and other fruit related stuff!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are several options you can choose from. I am going to need help with building a roof above our new wood-burning bread oven. Also, I will hew beams for a new shed and sauna that can be interesting to try and see. There is a lot of work for carpenters and other handy people. Or people that are interested in this kind of manual labour. Through the summer or late summer, there is apple picking from our apple trees. And then making apple juice on our big machines. If you want I can teach you all about this delicious drink or other stuff you could be interested in!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend
    Norwegian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have several rooms available to you. The main room for you has 3 beds. It is also nice to bring a sleeping bag with you, but not necessary. There are shower and toilet also shared with others.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    More and updated details about what to do here or where to go around here on my project's Trello board. I will send you the link once you contact me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 786675345221