new host  

Join our family in Brno, Czech Republic

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are a family of 3, living at the edge of the second biggest city in the Czech Republic in Brno. My name is Dasa and I am currently on maternity leave with my 4 years old son David. I also work from home - I teach private English lessons. We travel a lot and all of us we love sharing culture and learning languages. My son is an unschooler (he doesn´t go to any preschool), so I would like to show him the world from a different perspective. I want him to get to know people from various countries and cultural backgrounds and to have an opportunity to learn English or any other language naturally. We try to live healthy mindful life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can enjoy getting to know Brno which is a really beautiful and lively city full of culture with a lot of things to do. By helping us you will get to know an everyday life of a Czech family. We would be more than happy to share our culture as we are very interested in life in foreign countries. My husband is a great cook, so he can teach you how to cook some typical Czech meals :-). I can help you with improving English or if you are interested in Spanish, we can practise together. And of course, you can learn a bit of Czech if interested.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It´s essential for me to live healthily and fully, which means good food, minimum stress and being present as much as possible. And that´s where I need your help. We´re looking for people, who could help me with cooking, with some housework and who would not mind spending time with my son while I need to do something else around the house. I need your help especially in the mornings - we would prepare breakfast for all of us, I would clean a bit meanwhile you would play with my son (he loves playing with trains, cars, lego and he is keen on drawing and creative activities). Then I would appreciate that you cook lunch/dinner because we normally have some kind of program in the mornings. We eat meat, vegetable but no sugar and fat food. My son is quite conservative when it comes to food, so it´s easy to cook for us. There might be other things in/around the house I might need your help with (cleaning, cutting grass, sweeping, whatever needed and agreed), but I guess the work wouldn´t be more than 3 hours per day. It would be nice to have a call before we agree on welcoming you here to get to know each other a bit. It´s essential to speak English to be able to communicate with us.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I´m a language teacher, so I´m really keen on learning languages. I´m always happy to practise English out of my lessons and I´ve been learning Spanish for a while as I´m in love with this language. It would be great to have English/Spanish native speakers or just practise Spanish together. I can teach you a bit of Czech of course. My husband and my son they both are fluent in English and they want to practise as much as possible.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would be in a private room with a bed, balcony, wardrobe and air conditioning. It´s on the second floor where we have a bedroom and an office too, so the bathroom would be shared or you could have your own bathroom but downstairs. We´re fine with you having your own program after helping in the house as well as participating in our family activities. We have a cat who is partly outside and partly inside. She is very calm and she is so happy when somebody wants to caress her. There is a garden around the house and it´s just few steps from a forest. The house it´s approximately 20 minutes from the city center by tram. There are a lot of buses and trams going to the center. You can enjoy not only the city center but also the forest, lake, river close to here and a lot of nice walks around. There is an excellent café, shops, restaurants etc. 10 minutes walking from our house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We prefer short term stays, one week maximum as we also value our private family time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You could use my office when I´m not working.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 822826414178

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Enjoy living in harmony with nature with our family near Děčín, Czech Republic
Join our vegan, sustainably living & homeschooling family in a small village in Moravia, Czech Republic