Looking for volunteers to help with planting and animals in Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 331 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    57

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We run an estate providing facilities, accommodation and hospitality to focus groups, community organisations and creative courses.

    We maintain animals on a smallholding level and sustain a large garden, orchard and hoop greenhouse for producing our own fruit and vegetable crops.

    Situated on a gorge at the foot of the Black Mountain South West Wales, our estate is in total 220 acres with fields and woodlands. We host many volunteers each year.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers benefit from engaging with people from all walks of life, particularly in creative fields, our rural area is a perfect snapshot of country Wales. We have other volunteers who work solely in the garden so there is always company with people who have diverse interests and are from other parts of the world. There are quiet times of course and we feel that our rural location and many acres provide the perfect periods of reflection and meditation.

    We have been hosting Wwoof and now Workaway volunteers for a total of seven years. And if you are interested in honing your English, we are quite happy to help.

    There are many castles to see, market towns to explore and the Beacons National Park. Much hiking, riding, and the opportunity to travel to the bigger cities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are now accepting volunteers for the end of summer and for autumn.

    We are looking for people who can work with minimal supervision although there is always someone around and our volunteers mostly have the company of other volunteers, we are not always able to allocate our time to working with them. Bring audiobooks, hard copy books, a diary, a sketchpad, whatever you like to occupy your time and don't be afraid to get out and adventure, there are lots of things to see around here.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Welsh: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our volunteer accommodation has changed, we now house our volunteers in our home. We can accept two volunteers at a time. Volunteers should be happy to share a room with another (same gender). We can happily host couples but only one couple at any given period. Meals will be eaten with us as a family (unless otherwise arranged) except on days off when food will be provided but we eat separately. Our house has a bathroom and wi-fi for volunteers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many castles to see, market towns to explore and the Beacons National Park of which the Black Mountain where we are situated is the beginning. Much hiking, riding, and the opportunity to travel to the bigger cities. We encourage any volunteer to get out there and explore Wales whilst here, even on your own, the Welsh are incredibly friendly and will talk to anybody (for maybe longer than you would like!).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a private studio space with a bathroom where volunteers can work in their own time with a secure wi-fi connection.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 786422622761