Self sufficiency Eco food growing, Vegetarian/vegan House and Gardens in Vouvant, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 629 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    73  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Thank you for checking out our listing - Updated; 22 - Febuary – 2018

    We have often appreciated the help of workaway people as you can see from the feedback.

    We will be ready to host people in March 2018 - We are looking for 2 people to help us with what we are doing here this spring,
    A couple or 2 friends would suit the situation here best, Almost all the activity here requires people with experience of manual work in the garden or diy in the house ,

    We are curently fixing up the house so guests are comfortable,
    in MARCH we will be ready TO HOST PEOPLE,

    We moved recently to a house in Vouvant (France), it's in very good condition, it's warm and dry but it needs updating, decoration, some electrics carpentry and plumbing, this will take a few months to complete.

    We have started working on our garden and a piece of land/allotment belonging to an association, it's near the house, we are getting the land set up to grow food.

    This year we are working on a few different things at the same time. We plan to continue with the projects we started 2 years ago at the previous place, a small scale experimental project growing heritage/ancient grain/cereal including harvesting and food prep, also we plan to design and plant up a good perennial edible garden, record results photos videos etc, growing the usual fruit and veg harvest storage and cooking, compote/jam, fermented food, sourdough bread etc.

    This can be a good educational experience learning about human/family scale ecological food production and other diy, without chemicals or tractors.

    Note : in the gardens there are different activities according to the season :

    Winter and Spring we get the land ready for seed planting,

    March, April and May is the main ground preparation and seed planting time,

    Summer and Autumn is weeding, watering, harvest and storage time.

    FOOD - At this place there is a healthy balanced vegetarian/vegan diet only, meaning NO - meat, fish, eggs, drugs, alcohol smoking etc.

    I prefer to accept people for this project who normally eat vegetarian/vegan food. I see this way of life as being essential for environmental sustainability, mental emotional and spiritual balance.

    COOKING - we usually cook the food for everyone and we usually ask for help to prepare the food and clean up after dinner, the kitchen is well-equiped. If you need to prep your own food or you have a special diet please let us know before you arrive here so we can talk about it and see if it is possible.

    ABOUT US - We are straight-forward people that you can talk to, working together on the eco garden project, i am an experienced gardener/farmer builder etc. engaged voluntarily by choice in gardening farming, bhakti yoga, mantra meditation, eco building, healthy lifestyles, vegetarian vegan diet, Permaculture, self sufficiency, natural farming-Fukuoka style, sustainability, regenerative agriculture, i am semi retired spiritually inclined and long in the tooth.

    Please ask if you need more information.

    Thanks for checking out our project

    Gaura and Geneviève
    -----------------------------

    LOCAL AREA - our house is in the medieval village of Vouvant, 900 people, a few basic shops, a river and nice countryside walks, the large forest of Mervent is also near by 3km, the west coast of France and beaches are 70km, and it is 16 km = 10 miles from a larger town - Fontenay Le Comte.

    LOCAL ATTRACTIONS : Vouvant is a quiet medieval village with an ecological perspective, there are tourists in summer, it has good air quality, a river, a forest, not many cars and no chemical spraying in the village. There are many nature walks from and around the ancient village, river and forest within a short walk and long walks if you wish. You can also get a bus from the village early in the morning to the nearest town or beach and come back in the evening, please check the bus times yourself on the bus website. If you have a car, you can be on the beach in about an hour.

    TRANSPORT -
    - Buses - Large Bus station in - Fontenay le Comte - 16 km /10 miles.

    Buses to and from differents Train stations, Airports, other towns and destinations.

    WE CAN PICK YOU UP in our car from the Bus station in - FONTENAY LE COMTE.

    - Train - and TGV - Niort 45km or La Rochelle 70km or Nantes 110 km

    - Airport - La Rochelle 70km - Nantes 110 km

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People who come here can learn; about self-sufficiency, eco gardening, growing and cooking healthy organic vegi food, and many other things associated with living in a positive peaceful spiritual way.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would appreciate the help of 2 veggie people, a couple or 2 friends for 1 to 4 weeks . (Minimum Age 21.)
    It's good if there are 2 people as there is no entertainment or city type night life in this village, it's country life.

    We often need help with the eco/organic gardens, sustainable regenerative agriculture project, fixing up the house, food storage herb collection, jam making, diy maintenance etc. There's always various things to do, we like sharing our skills, teaching people how to do things and learning from others.

    Please ask us if you need more information,
    and if you are not sure about anything - i am happy to answer your questions -

    thanks
    gaura/genevieve
    ------------

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    ACCOMODATION - It's a 4 bedroom house, 2 bathrooms, wifi Internet, central heating, garden etc.
    We have a separate bedroom in the house for guests.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like fresh air, countryside, forests, rivers, walking, healthy vegi-food, a peaceful environment and you are able to entertain yourself in this environment, then this is a good place for you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Normal workaway hours - 4 to 5 hours a day 5 days a week - negotiable











































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 786162948863