Horses and cows in the Pyrenees foothills along the Mediterranean coast, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 527 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The farm located at 950 metres altitude in the French Pyrenees. English owners established in 2002.

    On the 450 ha of land we have Highland Cattle, some sheep, and Arabian Horses we breed for Endurance competitions. We also have a busy Gite (holiday cottage ) and a forestry activity. We only use sustainable and sympathetic methods on the land.

    The farm is quite isolated so would suit either an individual who likes their own company or a couple. We need help mostly with looking after the horses but someone who had gardening, building or farming skills would be most welcome. Experience with horses is a definite positive but not compulsory.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The occupants of the farm are bilingual French/English. Opportunity to immerse yourself in French Catalan culture with the locals or brush up on your English.

    If you like animals and especially horses you will get to spend a lot of time around them.

    We also encourage workaways to take on a project which they can complete in their time here, depending on their interests.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are 3 key profiles of interest to us (of equal priority)

    1) Comfortable around horses.
    2) Happy to get hands dirty gardening.
    3) Good with building or woodwork helping restore our home, a traditional stone Mas with over a Thousand years of history.

    In addition to my Wife and I the farm has a full time employee. Together we do all the necessary duties needed to run the Farm.

    We mostly require help with the garden which provides our own food and with the upkeep of our home. If you help us with any work connected to the business of the farm - for example fencing or maintenance of our Gite or our Yurts then we would you pay you in accordance with the local employment rules ( minimum wage, insurance and a temporary contract ) however this is only open to E.U. or E.A.A. citizens or any others who have a right to work in France.

    Self contained accommodation provided.

    A driving license would be very useful but not essential.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Completely self contained apartment. This includes a kitchen/living area, bathroom, and bedroom. The bedroom is quite large so could accommodate a couple or friends, as well as individuals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is located in the foothills overlooking the Mediterranean coast. This experience is for an individual who is a self-starter and likes to work independently, or a couple/friends. Great for hikers, photographers, and people who love nature, and can be happy with limited company. The house was built in the 1800s but a property has existed here for much longer. There is a lot of history here and it is a bit like stepping back in time. This is the place to be If you like being outdoors; you can discover old mule tracks, 11th-century chapels and priories, abandoned mining villages and unlimited mountain walking.

    The nearest (very small) shop and post office is 15km away. The towns with shops, restaurants, beaches, museums, cinemas, are a 40 to 80 minute drive away. In winter we are just under 2 hours away from the ski slopes.

    This is not the place for anyone who wants to be near the shops or nightlife. It is to be stressed that the farm is remote. The nearest village, which has cafe is 3km away. There is a very limited public transport service. We can give lifts up and down to town when we can tie it into the day‘s schedule. Ideally, this would suit someone with their own transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can accept dogs but be aware we have our own dogs on the farm. Animals must be trained not to run after livestock.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 834537286372