Hilf mit Kinderbetreuung im ländlichen Südosten Irlands

Country

Irland

Bisher 448 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    WE NEED HELP FOR SUMMER 2020 ONLY.

    Currently we are looking for 1 person to mainly help with child care - experience with young children is a must. We live in a very rural location just over an hour south of Dublin. We are a couple (one Irish, one American) with a 7 year old son, 2 dogs, 2 cats and an owl, living on 1 acre in a forest. We also host German foreign exchange students during the school year, which is why we only have room available for the summer. We enjoy getting to know people from other countries. We have been hosting workawayers for the past 6 years and have found it to be a good experience. Unfortunately, we can only host one person at a time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have both traveled for work and pleasure, we are from different countries/cultures/backgrounds and have lived in foreign countries ourselves. We have hosted about 30 workawayers from around the world and enjoy sharing experiences, language, cooking & world views. We have also hosted 5 teenaged German echange students who stay with us for half or the whole school year. We also have very diverse skills and are happy to share - music, fashion, woodworking, gardening, tea blending, teaching, beer brewing...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Generally, we are looking for someone to help with minding our young son. You would be with him for the whole day, 4 days per week, often with Colm around whilst he works in his workshop. Fionn is active, imaginative, sensitive and loves the outdoors. Colm is a musical instrument & furniture maker and drummer and Mico was a fashion designer and now works as an events planner. You may also help with some housekeeping, gardening or dog walking. There will also be general bits around the house, as in any family environment. If you like a rural location, we are in a lovely spot for walks and are about 1/2 hour drive to the sea or to the mountains. We are in town a few times each week and up to Dublin sometimes and you would often be able to go with us. There is limited local public transport, but buses (to Dublin or Wexford) are a 10 minute drive away and we are happy to drop you there. You would have Saturday through Monday off each week to travel. We mostly cook vegetarian meals, with fish or meat as a side dish. We have veggies and meat eaters in the household.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own room with own bathroom. We have a large house outside of a small village. Non-smoking volunteers only, please.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Colm is also a drummer, so music is an important feature in our lives. We are in a very quiet, rural environment, so if you are looking for an interesting social life, you won't find it here. If you are looking for a bit of quiet and relaxation with a nice family in a beautiful part of the countryside, then you may enjoy it here. You will generally have weekends off to relax or travel as you wish.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    (max 25 hours/week) 4 days per week, 6 hours per day.

Mico, Colm & Fionn with Li, our German student 2019
Fionn heading on his holidays 2019
Sunrise view from the front of the house in winter
Slipper and Rocky
On holidays in Waterford
Mico and Fionn
Your bedroom
Your bathroom
Colm and Mico
Home in the snow (a rarity!)


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 785195914191