Join our Irish French family and help with some childcare in the country side of Macroom, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We would like to invite 2 people into our home that are genuinely interested in young children and looking for a cultural exchange with an Irish French family. We need help caring for our young boy. We would like you not just to come help us out but to truly become part of our family and want to BE with us, not on your phones all day or tucked away in your bedroom. We hope to build a relationship with you and stay in touch even after you leave.

    We are living near Macroom (3km away) a small town between Cork and Killarney.
    My name is Aurélia, my partner Denis and our baby boy Louis.

    Last summer, I started a new venture selling crêpes and galettes from a vintage food truck that we converted from an old cattle truck.
    The business is based 1h from home in the beautiful Glengarriff, West Cork. Where I provide high quality crêpes using organic and local products with vegetarian and vegan options.

    My partner Denis is in his final year in college where he is studying osteopathy.
    Currently working part time as a landscape gardener and has many funky projects for around our home.

    Louis was born in October 2019, is growing really fast and he is a great boy.

    We have 1 dog, 1 cat and 2 pet Sheep’s.

    We love outdoor life ( hill walking, surfing, paragliding, biking, etc... )
    We have travelled ourself on a low budget and would like to create an environment where someone like yourself could have a great cultural experience. I am also a vegetarian who mostly eats vegan, so most meals at home are of this nature, however Denis is not vegetarian and sometimes has a meal with meat or fish.

    For the moment we have a very busy schedule from April on and we would love someone that could help us with Louis so we don’t have to put him with a childminder 7 days a week.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the beautiful Lee Valley, located centrally to Killarney, Cork city and West Cork.
    With plenty outdoor activities, live music and busy tourist area.
    We will be delighted to bring you to macroom for any bus that you would like to take to visit this part of the country. We can also provide bicycles, camping gear and maps for anyone would like to adventure a little further.
    We enjoy lots of different sports and we will do our best to share these experiences with you. Or we can provide any information for the best attractions around.

    By helping us you will learn how to take care of a baby, you will have the opportunity to learn some entrepreneurial skills which we have required over many years. Also if you want I can teach how to use a billig (crêpe maker).
    If you would like to learn some aspect of a veggie garden we will be happy to teach you.
    Also we try our best to have a small carbon foot print, by buying by bulk, reuse or repurposed material, using reusable nappies, eco friendly home products (some are also homemade)... we can talk about this aspect and also the benefit of living in a small home.
    And for last you will be able to practice your English but also your French if you want to.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Due to the nature of my business, there are some days that are busy and others which are relatively quite. I would like if someone could accompany me during the quieter days so we could share in the minding of Louis or mind him at home for a few hours to take the pressure off my self and Denis.
    Also share in the normal daily chores like helping to prepare meals and tidying up.
    Possibility to do some gardening to maintain the veggie garden if interested and participate in some new home improvement projects around the house, any help would be greatly appreciated.
    I can assure you that you won’t be bored.
    My schedule will vary depending on how busy the food truck is, but last year I worked Saturday through Thursday with weekends being busy. July and August are particularly busy.
    Denis’s schedule is busy but varies day to day so he can be flexible when required. So we can work around the needs of all.
    We would like someone to stay for a long period and really be part of the family, to create a stable environment.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can accommodate 2 people at a time who would share a bedroom, so would suit 2 friends, a couple or anyone who doesn’t mind sharing. The bedroom is situated in an adjacent house.
    We live a in small house so you will share our bathroom, kitchen and sitting room.
    Meals will be provided 7 days a week mainly vegetarian. I cook everything from scratch with local and organic products.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local transport very accessible, bikes available.
    In Glengarriff you can visit Garnish island, the national park for walk, seals watching.
    In Macroom you have a castle, you can go for walks, golf.
    Killarney internationally known for his national park and busing night life.
    Cork very culture diverse city with plenty night life and entertainment.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/ day, 5 days a week

This is the kitchen, sitting room area. We will share that space..
Louis sleeping cosy by the fire.
Our garden last year
Harvest from the garden
The vintage food truck
Helper our dog and Pukka the cat
Our small family
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 781637785241