Learn some new skills helping with restoration of an old stone house in Lucca, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a young South African Guy that has traveled the world and fallen in love with Italy.

    I have recently purchase and old Stone house in the hills of Tuscany and now the big task come to renovate this old building to its former glory. It was build in 1603 and has not been live in for the last 80 years.

    The former owner started the renovations but did not get far.

    The plan is to do most of the renovations myself.

    I do have a day job and work two months on two moths off. In my time off i will be at the property renovating it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This cultural exchange gives you the benefit to get an insight into a restoration project of a historical building, which offers you the possibility to contribute and learn.
    Carving with chisels, trimming and axing trunks, building walls with the local granite stone...
    We are not experts but are capable of teaching the basic skills of woodworking, masonry and designing.
    On board we'll have on and off experts, like carpenter, ecological craftsmen, designers...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is a short list of the projects that will keep us busy.

    Replace all wooden floors.
    Pour concrete floors in the cellar and kitchen.
    Remove grout from the stone walls and re-grout.
    Rebuild some of the interior walls where the stones has fallen out.
    Install kitchen and bathroom.
    Tile floors
    Restore all the beams in the house
    Paint bedroom walls

    THIS LIST WILL GROW ASWELL.

    So anyone that is up for a challenge is more than welcome to join me .

    The plan is to work Monday to Friday and then weekends you can do whatever you want. I want this to be an enjoyable and learning experience for all involved.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will be provided close to the restoration project. Its an entire house 3 bedroom 5 beds.
    Breakfast , lunch and dinner will be provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very close to Lucca , Pisa , Livorno , Florance ,cinque terre. Rome is two hours on the train and half and hour drive to the ocean . I can drop you off at the closest train station and pick you up again.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a camping site in the town

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 779984766729