Hanging out with three sisters in Co. Kilkenny, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 150 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Irish-Canadian family with three lovely daughters (aged 16, 14 and 8). We live in a big old house in the middle of a farm, about 10 minutes outside the medieval city of Kilkenny in the South East of Ireland. We are quite a noisy family, but we are lots of fun and very creative. We like cooking and eating, painting, playing Lego, listening to music, playing piano and ukulele and going for walks in the orchard next door, and also in the beautiful woods and park lands all around us. Gilly (the mum) works in animation, and Larry (the dad) is an artist.

    During the school holidays in July and August we would like to welcome a volunteer to stay with us and hang out with the kids, so there will always be an adult in the house. We'd also ask you to help keep the kitchen clean, play Lego with our youngest daughter and to cook lunch occasionally. Larry (the dad) will be working in his art studio, which is right next to the house (so he will be on hand if you need him!), and Gilly (the mum) will be working in nearby Kilkenny during the day.

    We moved to Ireland two years ago; before that we lived in Canada where we had workaways staying with us every summer for six years and we really enjoyed it. We love getting to know someone from another country and culture, we love hearing about your life.

    We are hoping to find someone creative, fun and energetic who really likes being with kids and young people. Someone who likes music, doing crafts, painting and reading stories would be excellent!

    You would have your own lovely bedroom in our house and share the family bathroom. You will be welcomed as a member of our family, and we'll eat all our meals together. The weekends will be yours to enjoy, and if you would like to explore Ireland, we will help you plan a route by train or bus and drive you to the station - there are lots of great places to visit nearby.

    We definitely need someone for the first three weeks of July and the first three weeks of August, if you are free sometime around these dates and would like to come and stay and help us, please get in touch and we can work out details.

    Nearest airport: DUBLIN
    Nearest train station: KILKENNY

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    English; cooking; medieval history and traditional music in Kilkenny; art and animation; life in rural Ireland.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hanging out with our three daughters aged 16.14. and 8. Enjoying their company and being an adult in charge. Helping to keep the kitchen clean, and occasionally making lunch.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large bedroom in the family house sharing a bathroom. It is a lovely bright room with a very comfortable double double bed. Once you shut the door you will have complete privacy - and excellent wi-fi too!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Non-smokers only please.
    We'll ask you to provide three references.
    Female workaways preferred please.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday - 10am to 3pm










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 778987941363