Help us revive a small farm in Douro valley, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Estonian family with a 5 year old daughter. After doing software projects and living busy city life in Estonia and Botswana, we decided to slow down and find a home where we could spend most of our days outdoors.

    Now, we have a small farm in Douro valley with various fruit trees, terrace fields and magical woods (old cork trees, little greeks and hidden water falls). We totally love the place - the nature, the views and kind people in the small village. We'd be happy to share it with you.

    Reviving the farm we want to do as much as possible ourselves and re-use anything we can. We’ve made some progress on our journey to re-usage masters and are so glad about all the projects we’ve finished without going to a store and creating extra demand. It’s very creative and makes us smile :)

    There’s still a lot to do to restore the farm and possibly open it up in the future for people who appreciate keeping their footprints small. You can join us to renovate old wooden furniture, build a shed for chickens creativly re-using materials, prune trees and create vegetable garden or create hiking paths in the woods. You're welcome to take part in these activities and in our daily life. We're very down to earth people, trying to combine working for our vision with chill lifestyle and fun.

    You will stay in our house: there's a bedroom and living room with a private access, and a hot shower. We're cooking and enjoying our meals in the outdoor kitchen. We're not religious about food we welcome you, no matter how you eat.

    Looking forward to get to know you

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're happy to tell you all about our experiences in various corners of Europe and in Africa. We love to share all our skills from recipies to DIY construction.

    If you like sightseeing there are options of scenic train rides and village walks, as well as Roman ruins and megalithic monuments (Dolmen).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There's plenty to do with reviving the farm and re-using anything imaginable. You can help with small construction projects or renovating old wooden furniture. Then there’s the dream of vegetable garden that needs both planning and hands-on work. In case you're into cooking, we'd like you to share your recipies and take part in cooking meals. Our daughter is very independent and doesn't really need babysitting, but she'd be glad to talk, play and have fun.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Estonian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'd be living on the ground floor of our two-storey living house, while we live on the upper floor. You'd have a double bedroom and an adjoing living room with a private access. In case you have child(ren) we can turn the living room into kids bedroom with two single beds. The bathroom on the ground floor has a hot shower and we're also using it.

    You're welcome to eat with us and all your meals are free here.

    You can also use our small pool, slackline, trampoline, gymnastics rings, fitness mat to relax, have fun and stay fit.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The closest train station Ermida is 5km from our home and we can pick you up or give you a lift there. Santa Marinha village with some local stores and cafes is 4km away, while the closest town Resende is 10km from our place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Of course, we like campers. We arrived at Portugal with our self-made camper van and lived in it for the first months. But we don't think you can easily access our place or comfortably stay here with a large camper van. We can provide a good level place for a smaller van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 778398538166